August 27, 2014, 07:01:40 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Spark misses first note  (Read 1874 times)

midimatik

  • Guest
Re: Spark misses first note
« Reply #15 on: January 13, 2013, 09:28:21 pm »
I´amworking with Spark stand alone, not in reaper or any DAW.

I got an Octatrack as Master for all my "things" and when i press the Play Button
everything is starting fine but the first note on the Spark is not playing.


punkdSICO

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: 4
Re: Spark misses first note
« Reply #16 on: January 16, 2013, 08:58:27 am »
No problem, hope you can figure it out.  I know when that was happening to me it drove me mad!
This started happening to me aswell after my last update, without changing any other setting in Live (PC).  Saying this, I have not tried to resolve it yet so cant really complain..

My symptoms are: put Live in a Loop of any size; Spark will now misses the first note of the loop.

Thanks,

Paul
London
www.punkdisco.co.uk
Text SLUT to: 29 7 29 7
Here’s the video:  www.youtu.be/Zl0PTZKy7fg

legreg6

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark misses first note
« Reply #17 on: January 16, 2013, 01:11:31 pm »
Same thing here, with Logic 9.1.8 and Mac OSX 10.6.8
First note missing on very first beat of loop. Not 100% of the time though but annoying enough.
At this point, since it seems to be an issue on different DAWs and different systems, it deninitely looks like it is something Arturia needs to fix.
Any news on some upcoming update ?

Update : This is also happening in Ableton...and actually more systematically and it loses sync on that 1st beat. Almost sounds like a late drummer who eventually catches up on the 2nd beat.
« Last Edit: January 20, 2013, 03:46:12 pm by legreg6 »

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.539
  • Karma: 81
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Spark misses first note
« Reply #18 on: January 16, 2013, 02:19:22 pm »
Hi all,
I am currently very busy for the NAMM preparation (keep an eye on Spark :)) so I can not work on this issue.
I will try to find some time after.

Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

punkdSICO

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: 4
Re: Spark misses first note
« Reply #19 on: January 18, 2013, 04:38:40 pm »
I am currently very busy for the NAMM preparation (keep an eye on Spark :)
Mr Tease!!!   ;D  Very intriguing..

Paul
London
www.punkdisco.co.uk
Text SLUT to: 29 7 29 7
Here’s the video:  www.youtu.be/Zl0PTZKy7fg

rodanmusic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: 3
Re: Spark misses first note
« Reply #20 on: January 18, 2013, 06:09:33 pm »
That would be awesome Kevin thanks!

Also hoping to see some new Spark stuff!!! Spark 2.0 would be awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

midimatik

  • Guest
Re: Spark misses first note
« Reply #21 on: January 22, 2013, 09:29:42 am »
Don´t know if this has anything to do with the "Spark misses first Note" issue...

Iám always working with 64 Steps, the very first note after starting thru my master (octatrack) is
not played, after that when the spark goes from the last step to the first again everything is fine.

BUT, the Stepsequencerpad #1 NEVER lights up...

No really Problem but maybee it has something to do with our Problem...

rodanmusic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: 3
Re: Spark misses first note
« Reply #22 on: January 22, 2013, 05:29:45 pm »
I don't normally have the light issue, but I have had that where the sounds are playing but no lights.  Or even the opposite where there are lights but no sound.

mauronedj

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 143
  • Karma: 2
Re: Spark misses first note
« Reply #23 on: February 15, 2013, 10:22:38 am »
Ok I can reproduce this problem right now, ableton9 Win8 all 64 bit!

I can't understand why, I think thats an ableton PDC issue but with other drum machines (microtonic for ex) this issue is not here!

Kevin can you try it?

Thanks,
Mauro.

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.539
  • Karma: 81
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Spark misses first note
« Reply #24 on: February 15, 2013, 01:51:24 pm »
We have worked on this and hopefully you will confirm that this is fixed in the 1.6.1.

Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

mauronedj

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 143
  • Karma: 2
Re: Spark misses first note
« Reply #25 on: February 15, 2013, 02:23:35 pm »
We have worked on this and hopefully you will confirm that this is fixed in the 1.6.1.

Kevin
Really good Kevin, thanks!

rodanmusic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: 3
Re: Spark misses first note
« Reply #26 on: February 15, 2013, 03:19:20 pm »
Kevin this is great news! Thank you all for your work on fixing this!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines