August 21, 2014, 06:24:12 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: can't export banks, sub-banks or presets  (Read 538 times)

durdles

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
can't export banks, sub-banks or presets
« on: December 19, 2012, 06:19:53 am »
Hi - new user (though I was a Prophet T8 user back in the 80's!)

No problems with the software until .... I tried to export a bank. The exported files have a filesize of 0K. The same thing happened when I tried to export a sub-bank or a preset. Same problem in both the stand-alone and in the plug-in.

Anyone else experiencing this? Suggestions?

thanks -
Michael Starobin

durdles

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: can't export banks, sub-banks or presets
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2012, 04:51:54 pm »
I should add that I'm OSC 10.8.2

b-szczesny

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 0
Re: can't export banks, sub-banks or presets
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2014, 12:14:49 pm »
Try sending a preset change message to bank 1 subbank 1 preset 1, and THEN change preset to desired one and try to export it.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines