April 24, 2014, 06:41:28 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: MIDI learn is completely broken.  (Read 716 times)

spire

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
MIDI learn is completely broken.
« on: December 20, 2012, 08:16:25 am »
When I turn on MIDI learn and try to map controls to different parameters, Jupiter will either map two things to the control I'm tweaking, or completely erase all other parameter mappings. I have no idea why this is happening and it's extremely frustrating. I have given up trying to use MIDI mapping in Jupiter.

spire

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: MIDI learn is completely broken.
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2012, 11:11:47 pm »
Ok so it seems that if I restart my computer the problem will be fixed. If I leave my DAW open for too long, Jupiter eventually starts messing up on me. I don't understand what the problem is but hopefully I can get it fixed.

Also, posting on here seems pretty pointless as I don't think Arturia pays any attention to these forums...

tommym

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: 2
Re: MIDI learn is completely broken.
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2013, 04:42:11 pm »
The same type of behavior just started cropping up on Arturia's Oberheim SEM when they updated it to v. 1.1.5, a few weeks back. At least on my system. But I have to say that I haven't noticed it with my Jupiter 8v2 instrument. :-\

bacizone

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: MIDI learn is completely broken.
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2013, 07:40:12 pm »
It works, but the current MIDI learn implementation is very awkward....

1. I can not overwrite/re-save the same config under the same name!
2. Also, when changing between upper/lower it is tend to loose the current MIDI template.

Please Arturia fix these bugs.

Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: 3
Re: MIDI learn is completely broken.
« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2013, 01:52:10 pm »
The same type of behavior just started cropping up on Arturia's Oberheim SEM when they updated it to v. 1.1.5, a few weeks back. At least on my system. But I have to say that I haven't noticed it with my Jupiter 8v2 instrument. :-\

Hi

this is fixed in 1.1.6 oberheim, we are sorry about this regression.

Could you give more info on this issue with JP8.
steps to reproduce ...
Did you contact arturia support and gave the info ?

best
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

actarus_23

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: MIDI learn is completely broken.
« Reply #5 on: November 24, 2013, 03:32:11 am »
hello,
i have exaclty the same problem.... what is the solution?? thanks because it's really boring!!

Dav1d

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 509
  • Karma: 23
Re: MIDI learn is completely broken.
« Reply #6 on: November 25, 2013, 03:49:39 pm »
actarus_23 : What is your version of JP8?

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines