September 22, 2014, 04:19:53 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Dubstep Expansion - Missing sample?  (Read 465 times)

punkdSICO

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: 4
Dubstep Expansion - Missing sample?
« on: December 24, 2012, 08:59:52 pm »
Hi all - been having a blast with the Dubstep expansion.  Even if you dont like Dubstep, its a great expansion..

In the Yike kit, is Pad 12 missing a sample as Layer 1 is empty?  The pad still makes a sound as there is a sound in layer 2 but it just seems strange that layer is empty..??

ta,

Paul
London
www.punkdisco.co.uk
Text SLUT to: 29 7 29 7
Here’s the video:  www.youtu.be/Zl0PTZKy7fg

punkdSICO

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: 4
Re: Dubstep Expansion - Missing sample?
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2013, 02:27:51 pm »
Polite bump..   :)

Has anyone else noticed missing samples?  I have since come across another pad in the DubStep expansion where a Layer 1 sample is not present..  Is this normal/expected??

Thanks,

Paul
London
www.punkdisco.co.uk
Text SLUT to: 29 7 29 7
Here’s the video:  www.youtu.be/Zl0PTZKy7fg

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.542
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Dubstep Expansion - Missing sample?
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2013, 09:30:42 am »
I don't think this is a bug.
This might be because the guy who make the preset removed the first layer and did not move the second to the first after.

Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines