April 23, 2014, 06:47:30 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Unable to change Midi Channel/Overall disappointment  (Read 439 times)

D.BurkeMahoney

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Unable to change Midi Channel/Overall disappointment
« on: December 29, 2012, 09:08:56 pm »
I had a feeling something like this would happen...... Just bought The Player last night. Got it home and right off the bat things aren't working properly.... All I want to do is to be able to change the Midi Channel so I can control my synth modules but as of now it's stuck on CH:1 because the midi program won't recognize/send info to the keyboard.
I've looked around the forum and have found one "answer".
Anything else I can try? Anyone?
Needless to say.... I'm very disappointed so far.
Thanks.
« Last Edit: March 15, 2013, 12:10:25 pm by David@Arturia »

Manuel

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 331
  • Karma: 1
  • GTHC-Entertainment
    • MySpace
Re: Unable to change Midi Channel/Overall disappointment
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2013, 09:26:41 am »
Hi D.BurkeMahoney,

I guess you weren't searching good enough, as I once had the same problem and I started a topic named "AE 25 THE PLAYER is sending only on MIDI-Channel-1!?!?".  ;)

The solution is quite simple.

Try this:

  • Open the MIDI Control Center
  • Select 'Default values'
  • Reselect the Channel you desire to use
  • Click on 'send to keyboard'
  • Close the MIDI Control Center
  • Reboot your keyboard and have a test

Hope this is helping you!

Best,

Manuel

TrackPacker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Unable to change Midi Channel/Overall disappointment
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2013, 05:04:21 pm »
Hi!

Same problem here. unable to change the channel. Tried all the solutions (click on default, try to send, reboot the keyboard, reboot my mac,...) 5 times. Keyboard is still sending on channel one. What am I supposed to do now?

When using Ableton "External Instrument", i am able to send via other channels but the Keyboard is also sending on Channel 1. So it's like playing on both channels.

Id like to be able to pick one channel via MCC and switch with 2 mouse clicks. Isn't that possible?

Too bad I already opened and authorized the software so now i may not be able to return, in case of no solution...

 >:(

Please Arturia, I switched from Akai to your stuff, show some support!

Jann

 :(

Dav1d

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 509
  • Karma: 23
Re: Unable to change Midi Channel/Overall disappointment
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2013, 12:10:02 pm »
For your information,

This problem Happens only on MAC, so if you have a PC near, you will be able to change the channel. :)

Here is the ticket number related to: 114613

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines