July 23, 2014, 07:35:53 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: roller latch doesn't work right with the controller, but fine with software  (Read 965 times)

stevism

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 238
  • Karma: 4
controller:
when i hit select + roller, the screen says that roller is in latch mode, and roller is blinking.

however, the notes do not roll, even when i make sure to select AND i have checked that no slicer is on

software:
i right click roller and put it into latch, and then click a pad. works fine  :) then sometimes the controller will then work as expected...

am i doing something wrong? or is this a bug?  ???

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.536
  • Karma: 81
    • http://www.arturia.com
This looks like a bug.
Can you give me some details about the setup (DAW, OS...)?
Is it happening also in standalone?

Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

stevism

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 238
  • Karma: 4
Yes it does happen in standalone...i believe it happens in every version (vsti, aui, standalone) and makes me think it is linked to the controller.

Sometimes it actually will work, but then it'll get stuck in latch mode...even when it says touch and the light stops blinking.

OS: Mac OS X 10.7.5

DAW: REAPER, http://reaper.fm

Spark 1.5 Build 149 (rev: 073e8f3) 64 bit
Controller: V 1.1.2.2

let me know if you need anything else  :)

stevism

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 238
  • Karma: 4
bump

anyone know if this was ever addressed / is it in the upcoming update?

stevism

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 238
  • Karma: 4
sad bump  :'(

stevism

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 238
  • Karma: 4
ticket submitted  :o ??? :o

Rebecca@arturia

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 566
  • Karma: 4
Hi Stevism,

I haven't found your ticket, but since it looks like a bug we just need the information to look for a possible fix in an upcoming update.    Can you send me your ticket number?

You're in good hands with Kevin though!

Regards,

Rebecca




mauronedj

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 143
  • Karma: 2
Same for me, ableton live 64bit, windows 8 64bit...
The Roller seems to work fine with VST and Standalone, but if you enable it from controller and start to play some notes nothings comes out...

stevism

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 238
  • Karma: 4
Hello!

The ticket number is "Case 123418"

Not sure if you need this but the tracking ticket it "123418_QCJUUOTY"

I didn't add any new info though, just copy and pasted what i had detailed here, since nothing has changed  :)

and yeah @mauronedj that's exactly what happens to me...totally defeat the purpose lol

stevism

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 238
  • Karma: 4
 ???

i guess the lack of real answer here as well as no response to the submitted ticket means the answer is...

"no, this was not addressed in the upcoming update / we don't have any advice for how you can troubleshoot it"

 :'(

maybe one day i'll be able to use the roller-latch as intended!  :)

mauronedj

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 143
  • Karma: 2
Re: roller latch doesn't work right with the controller, but fine with software
« Reply #10 on: February 10, 2013, 11:59:26 am »
Stevism one more thing, before the 1.5 I can use the Roller in the controller as well as in the soft, so I think that this is a bug introduced with the lastest version.

Can you confirm this?

I think that with this info the developer can shrink the bug range!

stevism

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 238
  • Karma: 4
Re: roller latch doesn't work right with the controller, but fine with software
« Reply #11 on: February 10, 2013, 09:12:20 pm »
I wish I could confirm this but I cannot, as I just recently got the spark at the end of December...so the current version is the only one I have experience with.

That's very interesting that you know this was not an issue prior to the update...that would explain why it was never brought to their attention.

I hope that helps them!  :)

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.536
  • Karma: 81
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: roller latch doesn't work right with the controller, but fine with software
« Reply #12 on: February 11, 2013, 12:32:48 pm »
Hi Guys,
This should be fixed in the upcoming version 1.6.1.
The beta will be available very soon for those who are interested.

Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

mauronedj

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 143
  • Karma: 2
Re: roller latch doesn't work right with the controller, but fine with software
« Reply #13 on: February 11, 2013, 01:04:53 pm »
Hi Guys,
This should be fixed in the upcoming version 1.6.1.
The beta will be available very soon for those who are interested.

Kevin
As usual, thank you Kevin! :D

stevism

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 238
  • Karma: 4
Re: roller latch doesn't work right with the controller, but fine with software
« Reply #14 on: February 11, 2013, 10:05:42 pm »
Awesome, thanks! I'll sign up for that now!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines