April 24, 2014, 02:01:17 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Can i make the vst bigger on screen?  (Read 583 times)

C-Jay

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 0
Can i make the vst bigger on screen?
« on: February 12, 2013, 11:33:40 am »
hi guys,
just bought the v collection bundle 3 some days ago.
question: is it possible to make the jupiter bigger on screen? its so incredibly tiny.. especially the letters..  thanks for the help.

C-Jay

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 0
Re: Can i make the vst bigger on screen?
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2013, 02:50:17 pm »
No one has the answer to this one? How to make the synth bigger on screen???

mauronedj

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 143
  • Karma: 2
Re: Can i make the vst bigger on screen?
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2013, 03:35:29 pm »
Sorry C-Jay but it's not possible,
It's one of the most useful feature that I need for the V-Collection series (except from SEM-V and Wurli), I can't read the text in the vsts and sometimes I miss the knob.
I have a 24 inch screen and it's already difficoult to tweack parameters, I just imagine how it might be on a 32 inch!

C-Jay

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 0
Re: Can i make the vst bigger on screen?
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2013, 03:43:48 pm »
Really? hmmm...  That's too bad. Most of them are allright, but the Jupiter and CS80 are really, really, reaaaaaly tiny! :)
I have superb eyes, but this is way too small. Sem is indeed really good to read, just as the Wurli. Minimoog is also ok, and the Laboratory as well.

@arturia David: can this be fixed in an update? I reckon that the width / height of letters and an entire vst are easy to reprogram?

TheGmanUk

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Can i make the vst bigger on screen?
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2013, 07:45:56 pm »
Yes, really annoying. Even the standalone renders in the same fixed pixel size and is not resizable.
Personally, I am resorting to using the Magnifier in W7 to do the job on a 1920x1080 screen. It's ok, but there is a bug when you go into any menus and back out.
TheGman

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines