August 01, 2014, 11:52:50 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Two Arturia 49 Keyboards On the Same DAW on the Same Computer?  (Read 433 times)

rcuk1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
I am running Cubase 7 on a Mac 10.8 operating system. I'd like to connect two Arturia midi controllers to one or two Arturia software systems on the Mac. I am using a midisport Midi merger. Going in and out of Cubase 7 as a DAW. Running one keyboard in and out on midi A and the other on Midi B.
Is this possible? If not how can I utilize both keyboards efficiently without having to install Arturia on a second computer?

engineerjoel

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: Two Arturia 49 Keyboards On the Same DAW on the Same Computer?
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2013, 03:53:59 am »
Excellent Question....I really hope that someone from Arturia will answer your question.  I'd like to know the answer too.

Dav1d

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 544
  • Karma: 26
Re: Two Arturia 49 Keyboards On the Same DAW on the Same Computer?
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2013, 09:52:21 am »
The easiest way is to use a USB cable connection as most of arturia Midi controller are USB powered :
For this example we will use Cubase 7.02, and 2 Analog Experience the Laboratory.

Inside Cubase
1/ Add a new track:
     ==> Project --> add a track / instrument track
2/ Chose Analog Laboratory Software
3/ Under the drop Down where is written "All Midi Input" :
     ==> Choose "Laboratory"

4/ Replicate these three steps to create a second track.

Once the time to choose the second MIDI Input, a second Laboratory will appear.
Unfortunately Cubase does not distinguish between the two keyboard, Like Ableton, or Logic, so you have to manually pickup the correct Laboratory.

To make sure you can play them both at the same time, make sure the record button is correctly ticked.

Let me know.
 :)
   

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines