July 23, 2014, 11:20:59 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Minibrute and Monotribe with CV using 2.1 upgrade?  (Read 3648 times)

jonnyj

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.soundclick.com/updateband/menu.cfm?BandID=358483
Re: Minibrute and Monotribe with CV using 2.1 upgrade?
« Reply #15 on: April 24, 2013, 02:07:59 am »
Thank you all for posting in this helpful thread. Unfortunately I have everything going except the CV still isn't right. I am getting just a Middle C playing when I play my Monotribe from The MiniBrute. I am wondering if it's because of this jack. See attached pic. I am using this plugged into the Monotribe's Sync out with two two Stereo Sync Cables going into the MiniBrute. I have also tried using T/S cables with adapters and different combos that should work but no avail. See attached pic I was informed by another forum that this would work. Any advice, ideas appreciated.
« Last Edit: April 24, 2013, 02:10:18 am by jonnyj »

illintechnology

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 32
  • Karma: 1
    • JonnyX and the Groadies web-blag
Re: Minibrute and Monotribe with CV using 2.1 upgrade?
« Reply #16 on: April 24, 2013, 02:15:25 am »
I use this cable:

http://bit.ly/YMBhfS

with these adaptors:

http://www.hosatech.com/product/0/GRM-114/_/Adaptors%2C_RCA_to_3.5_mm_TS%2C_2_pc

Works great for me.  S/O to theshaggyfreak for finding the right cable.  Here's his YouTube video describing how you hook it up:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HIv0wSTluiM

-illintechnology

JX:ATG
groadudes.bandcamp.com
https://soundcloud.com/groadies
@jx_atg

jonnyj

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.soundclick.com/updateband/menu.cfm?BandID=358483
Re: Minibrute and Monotribe with CV using 2.1 upgrade?
« Reply #17 on: April 24, 2013, 02:30:29 am »
Thanks for the info. I M going to buy one of those. I can return the adapter I showed in my post but I was hoping to get it working guess it ain't gonna happen without Nokia.

caseonfire

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
Re: Minibrute and Monotribe with CV using 2.1 upgrade?
« Reply #18 on: May 30, 2013, 04:49:24 pm »
Problem....
I used the proper cable and things worked fine but quit pitch correct...so followed the Korg instructions...CV pitch calibration playing the C4 and C5 keys on the Minibrute while pressing play on the Monotribe....now the monotribe is tottally fu$%ed up.....high notes are low and low notes are high and totally random pitch even when NOT connected to the Minibrute....How do I reset this?????

Case

illintechnology

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 32
  • Karma: 1
    • JonnyX and the Groadies web-blag
Re: Minibrute and Monotribe with CV using 2.1 upgrade?
« Reply #19 on: May 30, 2013, 06:06:21 pm »
The Monotribe can work in either Volt Per Octave or hz per volt, did that setting get inadvertently changed? Did the cable get inverted so the gate and pitch signals were routed to the wrong jacks? Is is the  gate polarity set to "active high" or "active low""?
-illintechnology

JX:ATG
groadudes.bandcamp.com
https://soundcloud.com/groadies
@jx_atg

caseonfire

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
Re: Minibrute and Monotribe with CV using 2.1 upgrade?
« Reply #20 on: May 31, 2013, 03:55:46 pm »
Problem solved

Two things

First I had the cutoff vcf on monotribe turned too much to the left which made the higher octives go lower, solved it with a slight nudge to the right

Second I turned led 2 off in the setting on the monotribe
So now it is first led on second led off and third led off
Does everyone have these settings?

And it works
Thanks for the help

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines