April 20, 2014, 07:34:55 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Using the MiniBrute as a guitar Pedal  (Read 598 times)

ma7mod

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Using the MiniBrute as a guitar Pedal
« on: April 27, 2013, 03:58:13 am »
Yes there's the Audio in,
Have anyone tried it? what do you think of it with a guitar?
MAIN QUESTION
Is there a way to buy pass the minibrute in your effects chain? a pedal a button? something you can do while playing live and if you needed to use it just like you use a pedal.

Thank you

illintechnology

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: 1
    • JonnyX and the Groadies web-blag
Re: Using the MiniBrute as a guitar Pedal
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2013, 07:34:40 am »
You'll need to amplify your guitar's output to a level that the Minibrute is expecting (much higher than a instrument level).  The Pigtronix Keymaster may do the trick, as well as giving you foot switches to control the loop.

http://www.pigtronix.com/products/keymaster/
-illintechnology

JX:ATG
groadudes.bandcamp.com
https://soundcloud.com/groadies
@jx_atg

ma7mod

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Re: Using the MiniBrute as a guitar Pedal
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2013, 07:35:44 pm »
You'll need to amplify your guitar's output to a level that the Minibrute is expecting (much higher than a instrument level).  The Pigtronix Keymaster may do the trick, as well as giving you foot switches to control the loop.

http://www.pigtronix.com/products/keymaster/

Hello Thanks for the reply,

This is a costy solution :(
Do you know if I connect the minibrute as part of my efx chain if there's anyway to by pass it other than that? from the minibrute itself or a foot switch or expression pedal anything!

illintechnology

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: 1
    • JonnyX and the Groadies web-blag
Re: Using the MiniBrute as a guitar Pedal
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2013, 12:42:26 am »
The Minibrute does not have an internal way to bypass in the way you're looking do do so.

There are cheaper pedals than the Pigtronix Keymaster but the Keymaster has the added functionality of boosting the instrument/pedal level signal to something the Minibrute can work with (and then bringing it down again so the next pedal in your chain doesn't get overloaded).  Most (all?) synth modules/VCOs etc run at a much higher level than guitars/pedals so you'll need to amplify the level somehow.
-illintechnology

JX:ATG
groadudes.bandcamp.com
https://soundcloud.com/groadies
@jx_atg

ma7mod

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Re: Using the MiniBrute as a guitar Pedal
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2013, 05:40:33 pm »
I guess to be able to bypass the minibrute you will to do lots of patching!
Any suggestions for pedals?

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines