July 28, 2014, 08:34:46 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: SparkLE: All pads in 9-16 also trigger 1-8 at same time (Solved!)  (Read 1196 times)

enokling

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
This may be basic, but whenever I select pads 9-16 they also trigger sounds 1-8 at the same time - is this how it should be?

Just to clarify: When I hit pad 9 it also triggers the sound from pad 1, pad 10 also triggers the sound from pad 2, etc.

In sequencer and tune mode using the 1-16 sequencer buttons it does not, then only the sounds for 9-16 are heard (as expected)

Is my unit broken, or is some multi triggering setting turned on for pads 9-16 ?

Thank you in advance.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2013, 12:18:19 am by enokling »

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.537
  • Karma: 81
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: SparkLE: All pads in 9-16 also trigger 1-8 at same time
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2013, 09:17:02 am »
Hi,
It sounds like you did not have deselected SparkLE input in your DAW.

Can you give me details about your setup?
Are you using Spark in standalone mode or as a plugin?

Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

enokling

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: SparkLE: All pads in 9-16 also trigger 1-8 at same time
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2013, 08:34:45 pm »
Hi - I cant disable the private ports in Logic 9.1.8 the way you describe in the video manual - I simply see one Midi connection (SparkLE) - trying to create a new instrument and connect it to this port.

I got rid of the double sounds, but now my 1-8/9-16 button will not stay lit even if the button on the computer interface is lit miking it impossible to see what pads are selected. Same for Tune button and Seq, Bank, and Record.

Seems the whole controller is somehow out of sync with the computer interface.

terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 394
  • Karma: 53
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: SparkLE: All pads in 9-16 also trigger 1-8 at same time
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2013, 10:01:20 pm »
Hi have a look here as i solved that issue but i hope kevin got a better one>
http://www.arturia.com/evolution/smf/index.php?topic=12914.msg33093#msg33093
Terry
aka Logicaldream

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.537
  • Karma: 81
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: SparkLE: All pads in 9-16 also trigger 1-8 at same time
« Reply #4 on: May 01, 2013, 08:51:33 pm »
Hi,
SparkLE as only one MIDI port (not like Spark) so that's why you only see one port.
So yes, connect it to the instrument in the environment window.

Concerning the other problem, is it also happening in standalone mode?
If not this means that it does not come from the controller.
Kevin
Soft Arturia

enokling

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: SparkLE: All pads in 9-16 also trigger 1-8 at same time (solved)
« Reply #5 on: May 04, 2013, 12:17:45 am »
Hi - I solved this, here is how:

Instead of creating a new instrument and routing the SparkLE connection to this, I simply connected the SparkLE directly to the Midi Click object.

Now everything works as in standalone mode.

The private port error message still appears, but it looks like it does this for no particular reason - so I just checked the box to not show it again.

If the SparkLE really is picking up volume you should include some special Logic Pro configuration videos for it as this took quite some trial and error.

terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 394
  • Karma: 53
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: SparkLE: All pads in 9-16 also trigger 1-8 at same time (solved)
« Reply #6 on: May 05, 2013, 05:12:02 pm »
 hi this is how i solved this issue in the message above

regards

terrym

Hi - I solved this, here is how:

Instead of creating a new instrument and routing the SparkLE connection to this, I simply connected the SparkLE directly to the Midi Click object.

Now everything works as in standalone mode.

The private port error message still appears, but it looks like it does this for no particular reason - so I just checked the box to not show it again.

If the SparkLE really is picking up volume you should include some special Logic Pro configuration videos for it as this took quite some trial and error.
Terry
aka Logicaldream

alwaysuptil1

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
Re: SparkLE: All pads in 9-16 also trigger 1-8 at same time (Solved!)
« Reply #7 on: June 09, 2013, 08:50:58 pm »
There is another quick work around in Logic and that is to unarm the track.  As soon as you take it off record, the pads work as they should on 9-16.  I've just received my SparkLE so I will report further discoveries when working with logic. 

williamt

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: SparkLE: All pads in 9-16 also trigger 1-8 at same time (Solved!)
« Reply #8 on: February 07, 2014, 10:26:16 pm »

Hi guys, I got exactly the same problem in stand alone mode. any suggestions??

thanks!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines