July 24, 2014, 03:08:38 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Error 0  (Read 1601 times)

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.537
  • Karma: 81
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Error 0
« Reply #30 on: June 26, 2013, 06:39:34 pm »
It should arrive in July. Can give you a release date for the moment.
Kevin
Soft Arturia

stuart

  • Spark Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 365
  • Karma: 15
Re: Error 0
« Reply #31 on: June 26, 2013, 07:25:01 pm »
It's definitely hardware related.

I have tried a number of USB cables, direct to the Mac on different USB ports, via  a powered hub but I still get the issue. I have increased the stream buffer in Pro Tools. Same error, The second I disconnect it, it's fine. It doesn't react at all.

What does that file path refer to? If it is a path, it does look like it. It say line 498, does that refer to a plug in buffer or somekind hidden location?

Stuart
Mac 10.8.5
2.93Ghz Quad Core
48 Gb 1333 RAM
Pro Tools 10.3.9

Lynx Aurora 8
Lynx AES16
UAD 2 Duo
Arturia Spark
Arturia Minibrute
Arturia Analog Laboratory 61

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.537
  • Karma: 81
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Error 0
« Reply #32 on: June 27, 2013, 09:21:22 am »
The path is not related to a file in your computer. This is related to the source code file where the error occurs.
Kevin
Soft Arturia

stuart

  • Spark Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 365
  • Karma: 15
Re: Error 0
« Reply #33 on: June 27, 2013, 09:55:32 am »
Hi Kevin, Ok, so would explain the communication issue with the hardware.
Ie there anyway to increase its ram buffer.

Ill test or with the plug in window open and closed, based on the other error you managed to replicate it could be a graphical redraw thing


Thanks, Stuart
Mac 10.8.5
2.93Ghz Quad Core
48 Gb 1333 RAM
Pro Tools 10.3.9

Lynx Aurora 8
Lynx AES16
UAD 2 Duo
Arturia Spark
Arturia Minibrute
Arturia Analog Laboratory 61

stuart

  • Spark Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 365
  • Karma: 15
Re: Error 0
« Reply #34 on: June 28, 2013, 12:19:38 pm »
The Error 0 seems to be more prevalent when the Spark GUI window is open, it happens less when it's closed but it does still happen.
Disconnecting the controller fixes the issue

So something in the connection to the Spark is causing errors when used as an RTAS plug in. Could it be another plug in that is installed on my system, causing a compatibility issue? 

Thanks, Stuart
Mac 10.8.5
2.93Ghz Quad Core
48 Gb 1333 RAM
Pro Tools 10.3.9

Lynx Aurora 8
Lynx AES16
UAD 2 Duo
Arturia Spark
Arturia Minibrute
Arturia Analog Laboratory 61

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.537
  • Karma: 81
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Error 0
« Reply #35 on: June 28, 2013, 02:03:12 pm »
I don't think so.
Kevin
Soft Arturia

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines