July 30, 2014, 03:04:31 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Analog Lab + Oberheim SEM, no Edit Mode  (Read 2332 times)

Coil

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab + Oberheim SEM, no Edit Mode
« Reply #15 on: June 23, 2013, 08:05:13 pm »
also installed SEM 1.1.7 + Lab 1.0.4 here under Mac OS X 10.8.4.
and also no working SEM Edit functionallity here  ::)

reddog

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab + Oberheim SEM, no Edit Mode
« Reply #16 on: June 24, 2013, 05:00:59 am »
I've just updated Analog Lab to version 1.0.4 and updated to the latest versions of Jupiter-8V2 2.5.4, Oberheim SEM V 1.1.7 and Wurlitzer V 1.0.6, which previously weren't being detected and loaded.

Analog Lab now detects and loads the latest version Jupiter-8V2 but still doesn't detect the other 2.  I've closed and relaunched Analog Lab several times, rebooted the computer but no success. 

I'm on OSX 10.6.8 if that makes a difference, although reading some of the posts here it appears as if Analog Lab is a bit of a temperamental beast, when it comes to detecting SEM and Wurltizer, particularly SEM.

avantronica

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab + Oberheim SEM, no Edit Mode
« Reply #17 on: June 26, 2013, 06:26:43 pm »
The workaround which has been successful to me is as follows

put a duplicate sem .vst file in the library/arturia/oberheim sem v/ folder !

quite why this should be necessary at all is beyond me, but it works - hopefully as a temporary solution

This was for an OSX snow leopard NOT DETECTED issue

Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: 3
Re: Analog Lab + Oberheim SEM, no Edit Mode
« Reply #18 on: June 26, 2013, 11:23:48 pm »
HI

I m happy some issues are solved.
Also you did not lose your time, we are analysing this, AFAIK I think Analog Lab team was unable to reproduce and fix it.
It is however a very importaant issue that is bothering us a lot.

Please Contact the support again,
If you have a ticket reply to it to confirm that this is still happening with 104 and 117

I hope we can help you really quickly.

Also could you please open a separate thread in the forum for this specific issue.

Thank you
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

Dav1d

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 544
  • Karma: 26
Re: Analog Lab + Oberheim SEM, no Edit Mode
« Reply #19 on: June 27, 2013, 10:27:40 am »
avantronica: is it possible to check in this folder:
DH / Library / Arturia / Oberheim
Make sure the file Oberheim SEM V.vst is present.

If still a problem, take a look to the permissions:
Right click on the Oberheim SEM V folder / Get Info
Under Sharing & permissions, make sure all users have the read & write permission.

Thomas@Arturia

  • Global Moderator
  • Apprentice
  • *****
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: 1
Re: Analog Lab + Oberheim SEM, no Edit Mode
« Reply #20 on: June 27, 2013, 12:12:43 pm »
Hello,

Here are some news ...
As a workaround to this issue, you must activate RTAS for Oberheim SEM V so Analog Lab find the full plug-in.
Sorry for the weirdness and inconvenience.

The Oberheim SEM V installer copies the vst plug-in into /Library/Arturia/Oberheim SEM V only if the RTAS is installed (The RTAS wraps this .vst plug-in).
At the same time, Analog Lab searches for Oberheim SEM V.vst in the same directory.

Finally,
This will be fixed in the next update Analog Lab by searching for Oberheim SEM V in /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/VST.
Until it is released, the workaround consists in installing the RTAS plug-in.

The situation is exactly the same for Wurlitzer V, but Jupiter-8V is different.

Hope it helps,

 

ouzoman

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab + Oberheim SEM, no Edit Mode
« Reply #21 on: June 27, 2013, 08:48:57 pm »
Thank you for the clarification Thomas - that explains it, I explicitly unchecked the RTAS versions during installation.

Coil

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab + Oberheim SEM, no Edit Mode
« Reply #22 on: July 01, 2013, 04:42:20 pm »
Hello,

Here are some news ...
As a workaround to this issue, you must activate RTAS for Oberheim SEM V so Analog Lab find the full plug-in.
Sorry for the weirdness and inconvenience.

The Oberheim SEM V installer copies the vst plug-in into /Library/Arturia/Oberheim SEM V only if the RTAS is installed (The RTAS wraps this .vst plug-in).
At the same time, Analog Lab searches for Oberheim SEM V.vst in the same directory.

Finally,
This will be fixed in the next update Analog Lab by searching for Oberheim SEM V in /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/VST.
Until it is released, the workaround consists in installing the RTAS plug-in.

The situation is exactly the same for Wurlitzer V, but Jupiter-8V is different.

Hope it helps,

this dosn`t help me with the audio unit plugIn.
i also don`t have installed the RTAS Version, so should i now install the whole stuff again ?

lyford

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 1
  • Hola, Como Estas?
Re: Analog Lab + Oberheim SEM, no Edit Mode
« Reply #23 on: July 03, 2013, 05:43:14 am »
I had this problem (Mac 10.6.8, LogicPro) and redoing a full install of the latest version of the individual synths with the VSTs fixed both the SEM and the Wurlitzer issue for me.  I can play and edit from Analog Lab now.

Cheers,

Lyford

Thomas@Arturia

  • Global Moderator
  • Apprentice
  • *****
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: 1
Re: Analog Lab + Oberheim SEM, no Edit Mode
« Reply #24 on: July 03, 2013, 03:10:57 pm »
@Coil:

Just re-install Oberheim SEM V and Wurlitzer V with RTAS components checked.

rcmusic

  • Beta-testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 258
  • Karma: 10
Re: Analog Lab + Oberheim SEM, no Edit Mode
« Reply #25 on: July 06, 2013, 09:02:42 pm »
Hello,

Here are some news ...
As a workaround to this issue, you must activate RTAS for Oberheim SEM V so Analog Lab find the full plug-in.
Sorry for the weirdness and inconvenience.

The Oberheim SEM V installer copies the vst plug-in into /Library/Arturia/Oberheim SEM V only if the RTAS is installed (The RTAS wraps this .vst plug-in).
At the same time, Analog Lab searches for Oberheim SEM V.vst in the same directory.

Finally,
This will be fixed in the next update Analog Lab by searching for Oberheim SEM V in /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/VST.
Until it is released, the workaround consists in installing the RTAS plug-in.

The situation is exactly the same for Wurlitzer V, but Jupiter-8V is different.

Hope it helps,

this dosn`t help me with the audio unit plugIn.
i also don`t have installed the RTAS Version, so should i now install the whole stuff again ?

as Thomas said
or if you don't want to reinstall copy the sem.vst from this location library/audio/plugins/vst    TO   library/application support/arturia/analo lab/embedded

the sem.vst version from the audio/plugins/vst is the last version, 1.1.7 even if you did not checked RTAS during installation

Coil

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab + Oberheim SEM, no Edit Mode
« Reply #26 on: July 07, 2013, 06:22:01 pm »
@Coil:

Just re-install Oberheim SEM V and Wurlitzer V with RTAS components checked.

This does the trick, thanks a lot  ;)

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines