April 25, 2014, 10:25:49 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: playing chords with minilab pads  (Read 728 times)

rchrdk

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
playing chords with minilab pads
« on: June 18, 2013, 03:53:00 pm »
this feature works fine in standalone mode - but when using the minilab as a vst in ableton 9 the pads only output single notes (from c1) no matter what chord I assign to them.
anyone else experienced this? does the chord mode only work in standalone mode?
thanks
r

rickyfav

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: playing chords with minilab pads
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2013, 08:07:06 pm »
I've experienced this too, when using the plugin in Cubase 6.  I think the issue is that the chord pads are triggered on midi channel 10 and that the host is rerouting this input to channel 1/global. So basically you end up hearing the triggers rather than the chords...

The workaround using Cubase is to setup the plugin in a "vst instruments" slot (rather than an instrument track) and route a midi track set to channel "any" to the plugin . I guess you could also route channels 1 & 10 on separate tracks too.

Im afraid I don't use Ableton, but its probably possible to check for something similar going on (midi routing/midi being rechanneled on input)


rchrdk

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: playing chords with minilab pads
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2013, 02:23:47 am »
thanks, i will try that. midi channels are a bit of a new world for me but time to dive in I guess!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines