July 25, 2014, 11:03:02 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: SEM 1.1.7 does NOT work w/Analog Lab 1.03  (Read 1038 times)

smidijack

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
SEM 1.1.7 does NOT work w/Analog Lab 1.03
« on: June 19, 2013, 08:07:55 pm »
Cannot go to full edit in Analog Lab. IN prefs- doesn't see the "upgraded" version". What gives?

OS X 10.6.8 Mac Pro

Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: 3
Re: SEM 1.1.7 does NOT work w/Analog Lab 1.03
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2013, 08:39:50 pm »
Hi

this is strange, I will ccontact Analog Lab team on this, the 1.0.4 will be released very soon but it should already work with 1.0.3 as this update has been done to fix a 'blank GUI' issue on specific mac platforms

best
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

vaikl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 173
  • Karma: -1
Re: SEM 1.1.7 does NOT work w/Analog Lab 1.03
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2013, 10:06:04 pm »
Cannot go to full edit in Analog Lab. IN prefs- doesn't see the "upgraded" version". What gives?

OS X 10.6.8 Mac Pro

I had to re-install AnalogLab after updating Sem to latest version. Others had luck after rebooting their system (after updating Sem). But I also think that are not the recommended ways to update/upgrade synths for AL....

Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: 3
Re: SEM 1.1.7 does NOT work w/Analog Lab 1.03
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2013, 06:03:30 pm »
Hi

You should only have to restart analog lab to detect the new version.
I don't think that there is a caching that would force you to do that.
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

vaikl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 173
  • Karma: -1
Re: SEM 1.1.7 does NOT work w/Analog Lab 1.03
« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2013, 12:09:12 am »
Maybe that I shouldn't do a re-install, but I *had* to do it, otherwise there was no change in recognition of Sem in AnalogLab.

Oh, and another one: After recognizing Sem now, I can't edit or even see the preset params of Sem's patches (like Polyphony, Key Mode or LFO sync). They are greyed out or the popup menu has a "-" entry, nothing editable, have to open Sem to change those things:-((((


Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: 3
Re: SEM 1.1.7 does NOT work w/Analog Lab 1.03
« Reply #5 on: June 24, 2013, 01:26:27 am »
Hi

I suppose you are talking about the setting in the edit panel Indeed the SEM does not offer polyphony access here, depending on the synth some quick acess to those features are available only in full edit mode.
This is not a bug.

Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

vaikl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 173
  • Karma: -1
Re: SEM 1.1.7 does NOT work w/Analog Lab 1.03
« Reply #6 on: June 25, 2013, 01:55:48 am »
Hi

I suppose you are talking about the setting in the edit panel Indeed the SEM does not offer polyphony access here, depending on the synth some quick acess to those features are available only in full edit mode.
This is not a bug.

Adrien, thanks, but that was handled with a textual hint in Analog Laboratory ("no choices"). In Analog Lab this is missing, so no one would assume that there's still no edit option for Sem. And I'm talking about *all* accessible parameters, not only polyphony...

Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: 3
Re: SEM 1.1.7 does NOT work w/Analog Lab 1.03
« Reply #7 on: June 26, 2013, 08:52:38 pm »
This is because it should be analog lab 104 www.arturia.com/updates
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

vaikl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 173
  • Karma: -1
Re: SEM 1.1.7 does NOT work w/Analog Lab 1.03
« Reply #8 on: June 26, 2013, 10:43:36 pm »
This is because it should be analog lab 104 www.arturia.com/updates

Yes, it *is* 1.0.4 now (had missed the update before), but still no "no choices" message in the VST and AU versions (32bit in Live 9.0.4).

Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: 3
Re: SEM 1.1.7 does NOT work w/Analog Lab 1.03
« Reply #9 on: June 26, 2013, 10:48:40 pm »
Sorry as I explained before this advanced features (polyphony, sequencer from AL) could not be connected to the SEM and do not exist in Analog Lab.
« Last Edit: June 27, 2013, 12:13:22 pm by Adrien »
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

vaikl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 173
  • Karma: -1
Re: SEM 1.1.7 does NOT work w/Analog Lab 1.03
« Reply #10 on: June 27, 2013, 10:25:17 pm »
Sorry as I explained before this advanced features (polyphony, sequencer from AL) could not be connected to the SEM and do not exist in Analog Lab.

Adrien, I know. All I wanna say is that the related text message in the GUI ("no choices") is missing now and this could irritate some new users.

Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: 3
Re: SEM 1.1.7 does NOT work w/Analog Lab 1.03
« Reply #11 on: June 28, 2013, 12:44:22 am »
Ok

I did not understand, sorry.
Could you send me a screenshot of this please, + PM And I will follow that to the right team monday (as I'm on week end)

Thank you and sorry for the misenderstanding

best
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines