September 19, 2014, 11:55:03 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Transmit on a different MIDI channel?  (Read 776 times)

dripline

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 2
    • dripline on soundcloud
Transmit on a different MIDI channel?
« on: August 08, 2013, 12:15:23 am »
How do I set up Spark to transmit on a different MIDI channel? I'm trying to avoid conflicts with other Midi devices and controllers in the studio.

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.541
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Transmit on a different MIDI channel?
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2013, 11:24:12 am »
Hi,
this is currently not possible.
Kevin
Soft Arturia

dripline

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 2
    • dripline on soundcloud
Re: Transmit on a different MIDI channel?
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2013, 02:36:51 am »
Which channels does Spark use? Maybe I can set the other MIDI devices on channels that do not conflict with Spark?

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.541
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Transmit on a different MIDI channel?
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2013, 09:58:13 am »
Spark uses Channel 1
Kevin
Soft Arturia

dripline

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 2
    • dripline on soundcloud
Re: Transmit on a different MIDI channel?
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2013, 11:19:04 pm »
Thanks Kevin.

George Ware

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: 2
Re: Transmit on a different MIDI channel?
« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2013, 11:32:21 pm »
How do you change the midi notes assigned to the pads on Spark VDM?

George Ware

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.541
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Transmit on a different MIDI channel?
« Reply #6 on: August 16, 2013, 09:24:09 am »
Cmd+Click for Mac or Ctrl + Click for Windows on the pad you want to change the note.
Kevin
Soft Arturia

George Ware

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: 2
Re: Transmit on a different MIDI channel?
« Reply #7 on: August 16, 2013, 09:25:30 pm »
Cmd+Click for Mac or Ctrl + Click for Windows on the pad you want to change the note.

Thanks again Kevin!

George Ware

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines