September 17, 2014, 09:42:36 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Spark 1.7 plugin(and the last 2 prior Betas) closes Cubase 7 32bit W7 FIXED!!!  (Read 1763 times)

Sparkem

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
1.7 Plugin closes Cubase on either scan(first time) or upon load, sometimes(after a reinstall) it loads once but never again, whilst 1.7. was installed I tried running the 1.6.1 debug version, that also closed Cubase, had to uninstall and manually remove any trace then reinstalled 1.6.1 - it worked, so I tried reinstalling 1.7. It didn't work yet again, had to uninstall then reinstall 1.6.1, 1.6.1 is working, 1.7 is not,

I hope this gets fixed - the CPU is better with 1.7 but it is totally unstable for me.

PS when I test I open Cubase 7, run plugin, close then quit, rinse and repeat many times, 1.7 works once only after reinstall/sometimes not, then fails, fails, fails. :'(

1.6.1 works, works , works! >:( I want 1.7 to work!
« Last Edit: October 11, 2013, 07:04:30 pm by Sparkem »

Sparkem

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
For your info with 1.7.

selecting only on install

Standalone
Library
32bit plugin
midi whatsy?


Toby@arturia

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: 1
I will look into this today,

best.

Sparkem

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
Cheers  ;)

Toby@arturia

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: 1
Hey,

just wondering, have you displayed spark's private midi port?

cheers,

Toby

Sparkem

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
I can use it properly with 1.6.1./Cubase 7 32it, record audio, send midi, receive midi from/to the Daw, I don't understand actually what you mean - it has been configured correctly already.

How do I display Spark Private Midi Port? What do you mean by this...?

PS I have had it (1.7.) working briefly once or twice, but only once per tried install max(if that - normally fails 100%), it does connect to the plugin.

Toby@arturia

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: 1
Hey,
got to devices/device setup
under MIDI click MIDI port setup.

Set all ports concerning sparkLE to inactive

cyphersuit

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Did that work for Sparkem?

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.541
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Hi,
are you on Windows or Mac?
Kevin
Soft Arturia

Sparkem

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
Did that work for Sparkem?
Have not tested this yet!
« Last Edit: August 12, 2013, 09:09:38 pm by Sparkem »

Sparkem

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark 1.7 plugin(and the last 2 prior Betas) closes Cubase 7 32bit W7
« Reply #10 on: August 12, 2013, 09:08:36 pm »
Did that work for Sparkem?
Confused, this thread is about Cubase 32bit not loading, This has been put to Toby and he has said the team when back off holiday would look into it, Toby was getting crashes too on a similar set-up! Is this still being followed up?

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.541
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Spark 1.7 plugin(and the last 2 prior Betas) closes Cubase 7 32bit W7
« Reply #11 on: August 13, 2013, 09:28:42 am »
Hi,
sorry I did not see the reference to Windows on the thread title and wanted to make sure we was on the same system.
We are currently building a proper Win7 32 bit machine to be able to work on this issue.
More information soon.

Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

Sparkem

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark 1.7 plugin(and the last 2 prior Betas) closes Cubase 7 32bit W7
« Reply #12 on: August 19, 2013, 10:55:13 pm »
Hi,
sorry I did not see the reference to Windows on the thread title and wanted to make sure we was on the same system.
We are currently building a proper Win7 32 bit machine to be able to work on this issue.
More information soon.

Kevin

Tried again - still the same, back to 1.6.1

Also I noticed after a crash(Cubase has to close!) it was knocking out any other VST's sound after Cubase 7 reboot, only a reboot of my pc would fix this.

However 1.7 standalone works!!!

Why is Cubase not accepting Spark, maybe I should install another host demo(reaper etc) to check if it's a Cubase error.

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.541
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Spark 1.7 plugin(and the last 2 prior Betas) closes Cubase 7 32bit W7
« Reply #13 on: August 20, 2013, 09:39:40 am »
Hi,
when is it crashing exactly?
When Cubase is scanning VSTs or when you create a Spark instance?
Kevin
Soft Arturia

Sparkem

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark 1.7 plugin(and the last 2 prior Betas) closes Cubase 7 32bit W7
« Reply #14 on: August 26, 2013, 01:02:31 pm »
Hi,
when is it crashing exactly?
When Cubase is scanning VSTs or when you create a Spark instance?

When I fist install it - it crashes Cubase 7 32bit on start up, the next time it will not crash on start up it will crash when creating a Spark instance  - I have just downloaded the latest 1.7.1 beta 2 build 160 so will try that now...


 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines