September 22, 2014, 08:23:07 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Need a Get From Keyboard function in the MCC  (Read 547 times)

jmcecil

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
  • Karma: 3
Need a Get From Keyboard function in the MCC
« on: July 28, 2013, 04:43:07 pm »
We need to be able to pull a preset back to the MCC please.  Even it is just the "current" one.  At least then we can switch to it and pull it over for editing.
cpu:i7 980x - RAM:12gb -  OS:Win8x64 - Interface:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 -  MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru -
Host: Cubase 6.5/7 x64 | Reaper 4.5 x64 |Wavelab 8 x64 - Arturia Stuff: V Collection | Spark | Keylab 61

morfic

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: Need a Get From Keyboard function in the MCC
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2013, 05:33:33 pm »
We need to be able to pull a preset back to the MCC please.  Even it is just the "current" one.  At least then we can switch to it and pull it over for editing.

Agreed, that's a needed feature, pull over all settings edit things like curves and send back.

Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: 3
Re: Need a Get From Keyboard function in the MCC
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2013, 04:59:29 pm »
To do this,
1. Recall the preset from your keylab,
2. start the MCC,

It will automatically load the settings from the keyboard and display it on the MCC interface.

(But the future brand new MCC unified will have these features : beta testers wanted, PM me)
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines