July 24, 2014, 04:12:33 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Using SPARK VDM within SONAR X2a SORTED  (Read 414 times)

Wookiee

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: 0
    • The 4077
Using SPARK VDM within SONAR X2a SORTED
« on: August 19, 2013, 07:49:43 pm »
Hi,

Well I read the manual ?  ???

Tried the videos no sound either Chrome or IE 7  :-\

All I want to know is how can I control when spark stops and starts playing patterns from within a SONAR project.

i.e. start bar 2 play for eight bars stop for four start again, change pattern, etc. etc.

Many thanks for any guidance that can be given.

Wooks
« Last Edit: September 12, 2013, 10:42:35 pm by Wookiee »
This post may or may not contain errors of an indeterminate nature.
Arturia Synths: Modular V. ARP 2600V, CS 80V, Prophet V. Mini V, Jupiter 8V, Spark VDM, Analogue Lab, Analogue Laboratory
Tunes https://soundcloud.com/wookiee-4077

Wookiee

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: 0
    • The 4077
Re: Using SPARK VDM within SONAR X2a
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2013, 08:47:11 pm »
Am I alone?
This post may or may not contain errors of an indeterminate nature.
Arturia Synths: Modular V. ARP 2600V, CS 80V, Prophet V. Mini V, Jupiter 8V, Spark VDM, Analogue Lab, Analogue Laboratory
Tunes https://soundcloud.com/wookiee-4077

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.536
  • Karma: 81
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Using SPARK VDM within SONAR X2a
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2013, 09:05:58 am »
Hi,
you can automate pattern change your parameter automation inside Sonar.
Unfortunately you can not automate Start/Stop. The workaround is to create an empty pattern and switch to this one when needed.

Hope this helps.
Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

Wookiee

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: 0
    • The 4077
Re: Using SPARK VDM within SONAR X2a
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2013, 04:21:56 pm »
Thanks Kevin, what I suspected, back to the manual for a read on how to do pattern changes.

Again many furry thanks
This post may or may not contain errors of an indeterminate nature.
Arturia Synths: Modular V. ARP 2600V, CS 80V, Prophet V. Mini V, Jupiter 8V, Spark VDM, Analogue Lab, Analogue Laboratory
Tunes https://soundcloud.com/wookiee-4077

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.536
  • Karma: 81
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Using SPARK VDM within SONAR X2a
« Reply #4 on: August 29, 2013, 05:18:02 pm »
these are just like other VST parameter automation (like instrument volume or master volume for instance) in your DAW
Kevin
Soft Arturia

Wookiee

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: 0
    • The 4077
Re: Using SPARK VDM within SONAR X2a
« Reply #5 on: August 30, 2013, 06:36:51 pm »
Thanks again.
This post may or may not contain errors of an indeterminate nature.
Arturia Synths: Modular V. ARP 2600V, CS 80V, Prophet V. Mini V, Jupiter 8V, Spark VDM, Analogue Lab, Analogue Laboratory
Tunes https://soundcloud.com/wookiee-4077

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines