April 20, 2014, 09:53:47 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Still having trouble with this crashing ableton  (Read 738 times)

kcearl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 199
  • Karma: 33
Still having trouble with this crashing ableton
« on: October 15, 2013, 04:52:36 pm »
Im on 9.0.6, win 7 64bit

And whenever i use this in a project i have problems

Even if i turn it off in the project but still have the vst loaded it causes Live to crash when closing the project...also if i move a midi clip its recorded it makes Live crash

If i use it i have to freeze it immediately and bounce to audio to get around this

Shame as its your best sounding synth...but still very unstable

jaakked

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 1
Re: Still having trouble with this crashing ableton
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2013, 06:23:25 pm »
I am STILL having same problems on Mac osx 6.8 with live(up to date) as well.
Only plug I have with any problem.
Sometimes it works for a while then awful crashing.

 :'( unusable indeed.

kcearl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 199
  • Karma: 33
Re: Still having trouble with this crashing ableton
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2013, 08:56:04 am »
Stunning support. ;)

jaakked

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 1
Re: Still having trouble with this crashing ableton
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2013, 08:34:34 pm »
Just for fun I tried running in VST mode in LIVE 9 today.
Crashed live within 5 minutes.

Probably just MY system though.... :-*


jaakked

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 1
Re: Still having trouble with this crashing ableton
« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2013, 05:35:31 pm »
Today I tried SEM in LIVE 9.
Before allowing itself to open, A window pops up
and asks me to register or run in DEMO.
Only way to continue is in DEMO.
THEN no presets are accessible....

After about 3 minutes it crashes LIVE.

I

kcearl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 199
  • Karma: 33
Re: Still having trouble with this crashing ableton
« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2013, 02:27:08 am »
dreadful


I only use spark from arturia now, and with the new maschine update that might take a backseat for a while...

Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: 3
Re: Still having trouble with this crashing ableton
« Reply #6 on: November 01, 2013, 08:59:23 am »
Hello everyone

Sorry I just see this post today.
about the Demo, it is normal, that is because of the license.

For the crash it is obviously something we must fix.
Could you give me your ticket number if you have one, as this problem has not been reported to me yet.

also give me your platform details (precise OS, DAW versions you are using)
Also just by curiousity, did you try another DAW for the vst2?

Best
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

jaakked

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 1
Re: Still having trouble with this crashing ableton
« Reply #7 on: November 02, 2013, 01:09:34 am »
I'm not using a DEMO.It's a fully licensed version of SEM.The "DEMO" window crash has happened twice.


I've not tried it in another DAW recently as I only use other DAWS when working on other people's projects.

kcearl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 199
  • Karma: 33
Re: Still having trouble with this crashing ableton
« Reply #8 on: November 02, 2013, 11:46:21 am »
Hi Adrien


sorry for the late response...Ive been trying out the 1.2 update and so far its much better...I can move midi around and close projects without crashing

I havent used it in a project yet, but testing it looks positive so far.

jaakked

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 1
Re: Still having trouble with this crashing ableton
« Reply #9 on: November 05, 2013, 10:03:01 pm »
Demo error again today.
Seems to happen only when not connected to internet.

jaakked

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 1
Re: Still having trouble with this crashing ableton
« Reply #10 on: November 05, 2013, 10:08:46 pm »
Actually just happened when online as well but here's anew twist.
Spark dubstep wouldn't right after that launch because of elicensor error.
Also says "unregistered"....

Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: 3
Re: Still having trouble with this crashing ableton
« Reply #11 on: November 05, 2013, 10:31:46 pm »
Hello that looks really strange.
Do you have a message, or something?

Live also has a crash log somewhere look this post : https://forum.ableton.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=93094

Tell me if you find a log here, maybe this could help us find this.

Again, I'm really sorry, do you know if this happens in reaper for instance?

Best
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

jaakked

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 1
Re: Still having trouble with this crashing ableton
« Reply #12 on: November 08, 2013, 02:01:12 am »
I also get the same "Jenkins" error constantly in Ableton as the pro tools user in the forum as well.
Me thinks it ain't Ableton.

Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: 3
Re: Still having trouble with this crashing ableton
« Reply #13 on: November 08, 2013, 10:16:55 am »
Hello

I's sorry about that, Could you send me this error.
Jenkins is written in all error messages, the end of the message is more useful could you send a screenshot please?

Thank you.

Best
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

emmanuel.segard

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Still having trouble with this crashing ableton
« Reply #14 on: January 05, 2014, 08:14:48 pm »
Hi,

I have a similar issue with the SEM V AU plugin. I can easily reproduce it with Logic Pro 9. Are these bugs solved in Oberheim SEM V 1.2 2013-10-05 ? Or the V Collection 3 from 2013-Dec-13 ?

My environment :
Mac Book Pro
Mac OS X (10.6.8 )
Logic Pro 9.1.8 (1700.67) (32-bit)
Oberheim SEM V 1.1.1 build 34782 (32 Bit Version) - Build date: May 25 2012 16:59:04

Steps to reproduce :
1) Open an empty Logic project ;
2) Create 2 software instrument tracks ;
3) From the Logic mixer window, select the 2 tracks (actually, they are selected already);
4) Click on the rectangle just under E/S and choose the Arturia Prophet-V2 AU plugin as tracks inputs ;
5) Click on the rectangle just under E/S again and choose the SEM V as tracks inputs ;
6) Close the SEM V plugin window ;
7) Click on the rectangle just under E/S again ;
8 ) Repeat step 2), delete the 2 previous tracks (the 2 tracks with SEM V as input instrument) then repeat steps 3) and 4) ;
9) From the Logic mixer window, select the 1st track ;
10) Click on the rectangle just under E/S and choose the SEM V as track input ;
11) Do the same for the 2nd track.

Expected results :

We can switch easily from one Arturia AU plugin to another.

Actual results :

At step 5), the following eLicenser pop-up message appears 4 times :
Quote
eLicenser Control - erreur
L'application 'Unknown Application' a causé l'erreur suivante:
Application non répertoriée:
Options:
- Cliquez sur <OK> pour quitter.
Then the SEM V AU plugin GUI is displayed.

At step 7), this eLicenser pop-up appears 2 times each time you click on the rectangle. So there's no way to access the SEM V AU plugin.

A step 10), the SEM V works fine but at step 11), the eLicenser pop-up appears again (4 times) then the SEM V Authorization window is displayed (the one with the options: authorize, demo or tech issue).

Best regards,
Emmanuel

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines