July 28, 2014, 06:45:15 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: No sound with sequencer  (Read 585 times)

BrancoR

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
No sound with sequencer
« on: December 04, 2013, 08:15:29 pm »
This will probably be ridiculous to ask, but im the 200% analog newbie  ???

Cant actually hear anything coming from the sequencer, all patterns are empty, and when i try to record one, nothing stays...
Already used the "reset all patterns" option with the connection software but still nothing, not even the blinking led
please help....
« Last Edit: December 04, 2013, 08:17:20 pm by BrancoR »

Mmarsh

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 7
Re: No sound with sequencer
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2013, 11:09:20 pm »
Are you pressing a key? What are the gate settings in the connection software?

BrancoR

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: No sound with sequencer
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2013, 11:43:18 am »
Yes i am pressing keys..
On play i have it on "note on", "legato" on seq retrig, "instant reset" on next seq and "clk" on step on

Bruno@arturia

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 680
  • Karma: 28
Re: No sound with sequencer
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2013, 09:53:24 am »
does tap tempo hits change the tempo led rate?
does the rec Led lights on when the switch is set to rec mode?
Bruno
Arturia Hardware

sparlines

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: No sound with sequencer
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2013, 07:45:13 pm »
Hi,

Just to add to this discussion, I'm also having this issue on my Microbrute.  I set the sequencer toggle to "record", play some notes, set the toggle to "play", press a key and nothing happens.  I've tried to record into all the available patterns but no joy.

Is this a general issue?

BrancoR

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: No sound with sequencer
« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2013, 08:12:25 pm »
does tap tempo hits change the tempo led rate?
does the rec Led lights on when the switch is set to rec mode?

Tempo led is always off, but the rec led does go on when i set to rec

JoshuaStorm

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: No sound with sequencer
« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2013, 09:56:56 pm »
I'm having the same problem. Connected my Microbrute to update the firmware. After the firmware update, my sequencer no longer works.

Edit: SOLVED change Step On from "gate" to "clk" fixed it for me. Not sure why, but it did.
« Last Edit: December 10, 2013, 10:10:15 pm by JoshuaStorm »

Bruno@arturia

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 680
  • Karma: 28
Re: No sound with sequencer
« Reply #7 on: December 11, 2013, 10:26:38 am »
Quote
Quote from: Bruno@arturia on December 09, 2013, 09:53:24 am

    does tap tempo hits change the tempo led rate?
    does the rec Led lights on when the switch is set to rec mode?


Tempo led is always off, but the rec led does go on when i set to rec

It really looks like your sequencer steps on "Gate" instead of "Clk", or that your Sync option is set to "Ext" (aka waiting for a midi clock)

plaese doucle check the following settings:
Step on: Clk
SYNC: Auto

Bruno
Arturia Hardware

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines