July 24, 2014, 08:08:56 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Presets resetting after closing GUI  (Read 450 times)

masaski

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Presets resetting after closing GUI
« on: December 10, 2013, 10:46:09 pm »
Hi all,

By far Arturia's best plugin. I love it BUT...

Say i'm toggling through the basses, and i like one so i ditch the GUI...when i go back to it to tweak or change the sound, the presets browser has gone back to the default setting all the time, so i have to go to basses and then find the bass i was using etc. It's really, really annoying.

I think I'm using 1.2 - the version from the website.

anyone else have this issue?

Blunt laser

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Presets resetting after closing GUI
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2014, 03:35:08 am »
Yes, same problem here. very annoying indeed. Any ideas anyone? Also having problems with some synths in the V Collection not playing midi back properly, just certain notes here and there. Any ideas about that too? Sorry bout this!

Blunt laser

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Presets resetting after closing GUI
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2014, 03:59:06 pm »
Anyone?

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 507
  • Karma: 30
Re: Presets resetting after closing GUI
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2014, 09:45:52 am »
Hi
Could you please give more info about this strange bug ?
It's happening in a DAW or in standalone ?
What's your OS ?
.......testing.......

jahtao

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Presets resetting after closing GUI
« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2014, 11:03:45 pm »
Hi
Could you please give more info about this strange bug ?
It's happening in a DAW or in standalone ?
What's your OS ?

Hi Ben,

I am seeing this bug every time I try to use SEM and it makes it completely unusable.

DAW: It happens in both Pro Tools 10.3.8 and 11.1.3
Mac OS 10.8.5

Please let me know you have received this message, thanks!
Matt

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 507
  • Karma: 30
Re: Presets resetting after closing GUI
« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2014, 09:39:11 am »
Hi jahtao,
I'm unable to reproduce this bug...
Tell me if you did like me :
  • make an instrument track
  • load SEM on the track
  • choose a bass preset
  • close SEM GUI
  • play/record
  • reopen GUI = BUG should be there ?
.......testing.......

jahtao

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Presets resetting after closing GUI
« Reply #6 on: April 09, 2014, 10:18:11 pm »
Ah ha!  Thanks Ben.  You are correct.  I only experience the bug in old sessions.  If I unload and reload SEM it works as it should.  Thanks again  : )

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 507
  • Karma: 30
Re: Presets resetting after closing GUI
« Reply #7 on: April 10, 2014, 09:01:13 am »
Nice !
.......testing.......

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines