April 19, 2014, 06:34:03 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: windows 8 64 Arturia Analog Experience the Laboratory  (Read 339 times)

FACToooR

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
windows 8 64 Arturia Analog Experience the Laboratory
« on: December 13, 2013, 02:27:06 pm »
hi all

I have WINDOWS 8-64bit and  Arturia Analog Experience the Laboratory and doesnot work.If doesnot work I must return my keyboard 61.
Soft I cant open and I see on the left corner squar very small like 1mmx1mm.
I need help I like my Arturia Laboratory maybe is posible change sofware.
Please for help

darekkonderla@yahoo.co.uk

CC4

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 139
  • Karma: 11
    • http://home.cogeco.ca/~cc4/
Re: windows 8 64 Arturia Analog Experience the Laboratory
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2013, 09:21:45 pm »
I'm in the process of moving software over to a new Windows 8 64-bit machine;  I ran into a few problems with Analog Laboratory at first, but my copy is now working.  I don't howeverhave the hardware.

When I first tried to launch Analog Laboratory nothing would happen.  I then went into the program folder, right clicked on Analog Laboratory, and set the program compatibility to Windows 7.  I then received a strange e-licenser error that told me to restart the computer.  After that however the program has been opening fine.  I even went back and turned off the Windows 7 compatibility mode and it still seems to work, go figure.  So perhaps try the compatibility setting?...

jazzboxmaker

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
    • Vinny Colletti Custom Stringed Instruments
Re: windows 8 64 Arturia Analog Experience the Laboratory
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2013, 11:26:31 am »
Also in properties/compatibility set "Run as Administrator"
Vinny
The Laboratory 49 key, Analog Laboratory 1.5.2
Samplitude ProX-

Studio DAW: Win 8x64 /MB GIGABYTE GA-X48-DS5 / Core 2 Quad Q8400 /8GB Ram/  Focusrite Saffire Pro Liquid 56, Focusrite Octopre Dynamic

Remote DAW: 17" Macbook Pro Bootcamp W8x64, I7 2.4, 8GB ram, Focusrite Saffire Pro 24DSP

FACToooR

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: windows 8 64 Arturia Analog Experience the Laboratory
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2013, 03:23:02 am »
thx guys for help.
But still I have the same problem
this link like this    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=75mrvYtoN3o&feature=youtu.be

Win 8 64bit
16GB  RAM
i7 2600k
Graphic Cart  R9 290X

I need help still please

CC4

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 139
  • Karma: 11
    • http://home.cogeco.ca/~cc4/
Re: windows 8 64 Arturia Analog Experience the Laboratory
« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2013, 05:43:01 am »
That looks similar to the problem described here in the Technical Support area:
http://www.arturia.com/evolution/kb/?View=entry&EntryID=136

So try that.  I think I had that similar problem a long time ago, so that's how I knew it was in the support area.

FACToooR

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: windows 8 64 Arturia Analog Experience the Laboratory
« Reply #5 on: December 20, 2013, 11:09:32 pm »
Hi guys

I hade win 8 Enterprice 64bit so I made new instalation system but other version like win 8 64 bit Pro and everything is ok Is working.
That Im very happy.
Thx for help

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines