September 02, 2014, 04:03:55 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Global controls on Multi outputs  (Read 261 times)

Gothboy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
  • Karma: 3
    • Dymaxion Vehicle
Global controls on Multi outputs
« on: February 04, 2014, 03:24:03 pm »
In using SparkLE in Ableton I've noticed that using the Global Filter only works on the main stereo out and not on the multi outs I set up.  I'm not sure why this is....is there some sort of bypass when sending individual instruments to audio tracks?  Is there something I'm missing in order to do this? ???
Apple Mac Pro 2.66 GHz. Intel Xeon Quad core 5GB RAM
2 OS drives: Snow Leopard 10.6.8/Lion 10.7.5 Ableton Live 9.1.3
Novation Remote Zero/ SL MK 2/ controllers
Automap 4.7
V collection, SparkLE 2.0

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.539
  • Karma: 81
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Global controls on Multi outputs
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2014, 09:45:05 am »
Hi,
when you are using separate outputs, you can not use the master filter as well as the slicer.
These FXs are only applied on the Master output.
Kevin
Soft Arturia

Gothboy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
  • Karma: 3
    • Dymaxion Vehicle
Re: Global controls on Multi outputs
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2014, 04:35:09 pm »
Well that's a bit ...limiting.  What's the reason for this and is it something that can be implemented in 2.0?
Apple Mac Pro 2.66 GHz. Intel Xeon Quad core 5GB RAM
2 OS drives: Snow Leopard 10.6.8/Lion 10.7.5 Ableton Live 9.1.3
Novation Remote Zero/ SL MK 2/ controllers
Automap 4.7
V collection, SparkLE 2.0

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.539
  • Karma: 81
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Global controls on Multi outputs
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2014, 09:17:32 am »
This would mean having one filter and one slicer processing for each output.
This will impact drastically CPU consumption.

Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

Gothboy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
  • Karma: 3
    • Dymaxion Vehicle
Re: Global controls on Multi outputs
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2014, 02:15:08 pm »
Thanks for the info Kevin!
Apple Mac Pro 2.66 GHz. Intel Xeon Quad core 5GB RAM
2 OS drives: Snow Leopard 10.6.8/Lion 10.7.5 Ableton Live 9.1.3
Novation Remote Zero/ SL MK 2/ controllers
Automap 4.7
V collection, SparkLE 2.0

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines