August 02, 2014, 08:35:12 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Microbrute & Sonar X3 setup?  (Read 256 times)

EricDeluxe

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Microbrute & Sonar X3 setup?
« on: February 08, 2014, 08:14:29 pm »
Hey

I EDITED THE POST

Got the Microbrute today, and totally love it! I have done some tweaking and tried the internal sequencer etc. Also downloaded the Mini connection software. So far so good...

However I want to connect my DAW Sonar X3 and the Microbrute. I haven't used hardware synths that much, so I could need some help.

- I want to record my knob movements into Sonar from Microbrute. Currently only Modwheel is working. Any ideas?

Thanks!
« Last Edit: February 08, 2014, 11:22:31 pm by EricDeluxe »

Bacon

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: 8
Re: Microbrute & Sonar X3 setup?
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2014, 07:41:52 am »
The modwheel is the only control on the Microbrute that sends MIDI. See my reply to this topic if you want to know why.
« Last Edit: February 16, 2014, 06:48:40 pm by Bacon »

EricDeluxe

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: Microbrute & Sonar X3 setup?
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2014, 12:41:48 am »
Hey

Thanks for your reply.

Yes I realised that was the case. Have to insert CC midi in Sonar instead or record my performance.

Not perfect but perhaps in a firmware update;)

Bacon

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: 8
Re: Microbrute & Sonar X3 setup?
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2014, 08:35:24 am »
It can't be done in a firmware update. The Microbrute doesn't have the hardware that makes it possible. And for the same reason, you can't use MIDI CCs to automate the Microbrute's parameters. You'll have to do all your knob twiddling live while recording the audio from the Microbrute into Sonar.

EricDeluxe

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: Microbrute & Sonar X3 setup?
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2014, 10:52:22 pm »
Hey

Thanks for that.
I will do so, or insert CC midi envelopes in my DAW. Tweaking is nice though:)

EricDeluxe

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: Microbrute & Sonar X3 setup?
« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2014, 10:20:07 pm »
Link don't seem to work?
The modwheel is the only control on the Microbrute that sends MIDI. See my reply to this topic if you want to know why.

Bacon

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: 8
Re: Microbrute & Sonar X3 setup?
« Reply #6 on: February 16, 2014, 06:49:40 pm »
I edited the link in my original post so it should work now.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines