August 22, 2014, 02:01:47 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Do I need the eLicenser?  (Read 194 times)

Popnfrsh24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Do I need the eLicenser?
« on: March 01, 2014, 08:48:07 am »
Howdy,

So I got the Arturia Keylab 49 midi controller, and I am loving it.  The Analog Lab software rocks as well.  I do have an inquiry.  I installed this software on my home computer.  I just got a new job and I will be leaving my house (my parents house) and moving out into my own apartment.  I am about to purchase a new computer for my apartment.

I know that if you want to use the Analog lab software on multiple computers, you need to use the elicenser and the dongle.  BUT, I am totally fine with completely uninstalling the Analog Lab software on my old computer, and solely using it on my new computer.  Does this mean that I have to still use the eLicenser and the dongle?  It seems to me that it would make perfect sense to just be able to uninstall it from my old computer, and put it on my new computer.  But I was not sure since my unlock code has already been used once, if it would not let me use it again, even though I uninstalled it from the original location.

I haven't emailed Arturia support yet, but I thought someone on here might have a faster answer for me.

Thanks!


Dav1d

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 548
  • Karma: 27
Re: Do I need the eLicenser?
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2014, 09:32:48 am »
I have PM you with an answer
 :)

tomech

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Do I need the eLicenser?
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2014, 10:15:16 am »
Same problem here, I want to transfer my Analog Lab to my macbook, as it makes less noise :)

Dav1d

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 548
  • Karma: 27
Re: Do I need the eLicenser?
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2014, 03:47:57 pm »
Tomech, Jerome have answered you at my knowledge.

 :)

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines