April 24, 2014, 06:52:11 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Install problem  (Read 4446 times)

jampig

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Install problem
« on: April 26, 2007, 09:11:06 pm »
Hi

When going through the install process, when I click on the last button i.e. 'install' it says 'There is nothing to install'.  I thought maybe this was because I had the demo installed already and I just needed to authorize it but when trying to use it in a logic project the interface keeps coming up as as blank/totally white whenever I re-open the project, which I assume is because it is still a demo version??? So I assume it hasn't installed correctly.

Please help!  

Thanks

jampig

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Install problem
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2007, 01:25:16 pm »
Hi

Further to my previous post:  I removed the demo from my Mac and then proceeded to try to install it again from the disk.  However I still got the same message telling me there was 'nothing to install' so it couldn't proceed with the installation.

Any help appreciated.

Thanks

Richard

thacrates

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Install...
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2007, 12:42:16 am »
Arturia, for some strange reason, won't respond to most post and don't seem to understand the damage that does to the companies reputation.

I found that when I copied all the files over and ignored the warnings I was able to get it to work.  So far I've had few issues on the PC side, the Mac side has been messy-mostly Pro Tools related...

aimfirst

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Install problem
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2007, 09:17:14 pm »
have you figured this out? I have the same exact problem and can not get any response from arturia

Vincent T

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 196
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.arturia.com
Install problem
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2007, 09:58:04 am »
Hello,
strange problem...
what is your configuration ?
what are you doing to get this message?
Vincent
DSP Arturia

aimfirst

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Install problem
« Reply #5 on: June 25, 2007, 01:17:59 pm »
using on Macbook OS X  ver 10.4.10-
had purchased mbox pro with bundle and got analog factory LE - have disinstalled as well and still get message at time for install "nothing to install"
also appears the syncroft key arrived bent so can't fit into port as well-
thanks much for your help!

pm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
won't install!
« Reply #6 on: July 13, 2007, 04:59:11 pm »
hey. i just bought this from guitar center yesterday.  i was a little upset when i found out it wouldn't install.  SAME exact problem.


however, i figured it out.  i just downloaded the 1.6 version from their website.  it requires the original cd for installation.

i wish they would answer these forums...

Vincent T

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 196
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.arturia.com
Install problem
« Reply #7 on: July 16, 2007, 09:27:50 am »
Hello,

I gave the solution in another thread :
http://ns20209.ovh.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1703
Vincent
DSP Arturia

Nik0

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Matter of lunch
« Reply #8 on: July 27, 2007, 11:51:06 pm »
Hello

I followed instructions drivers are installed analog and syncrosoft after i reboot when it says and after when i'try to lunch arturia in stand alone i always have the same error message
 in french obviously : signature de l'erreure
Appname:analog...      ModName synsoacc.dll

files details for microsoft send > C:\Documents~1\Nik0p0l\LOACALS~1\Temp\75fa_appcompat.txt

I remember when i used cubase i have to lunch syncrosoft too but here i can't see it and when i lunch it i have another error too
can it say that is a matter of administration privileges but i don't think cause installation seems be good?

Nik0

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Install problem
« Reply #9 on: July 28, 2007, 12:15:17 am »
sorry not to be really patient i reinstall the os with admin privilege and i came back here :)

Nik0

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Oh yes
« Reply #10 on: July 28, 2007, 02:04:41 am »
I'm proud of say that's walk! everything is under control :p
 Thanks for your job Team Arturia and now ready for play some sounds like you have never heared before  :P i put some links if i can  :roll: of my works cya.

Vincent T

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 196
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.arturia.com
Install problem
« Reply #11 on: July 30, 2007, 09:11:01 am »
thanks!  :D

Quote
i put some links if i can Rolling Eyes of my works cya.


cool !
Vincent
DSP Arturia

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines