April 25, 2014, 10:26:27 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Activating License  (Read 8903 times)

monotune

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.michaellockwood.com
Activating License
« on: June 22, 2007, 02:40:16 am »
I hate to be the idiot to come on here and ask this but will someone walk me through this process? I have done it for 2 other products but today I am hitting a wall.
I am using a mac and have just installed the Jupiter 8. I lauched the syncsoft license control. I have the dongle inserted. I tried the download license wizard but my license number is shorter that the activation code windows. I know I am doing something incredibily stupid. Please help me.
Thank You M

gregalicious

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Activating License
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2007, 02:50:09 am »
I'm in the same boat, so don't feel bad :D

I registered my product, but that didn't generate the proper syncrosoft key as far as I can tell.

Any help would be appreciated.

I'm using Windows, with the latest version of the Syncrosoft Control Center.

monotune

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.michaellockwood.com
Company
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2007, 04:17:48 am »
It's good to know I have company. I am calling a friend who installed it yesterday. If I get an answer I will post. Until then I hope someone comes along and sheds a little light.
Thanks M

Vincent T

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 196
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.arturia.com
Activating License
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2007, 09:36:31 am »
Hello,

it's strange...could you two send me by private mail your names and license numbers?
Vincent
DSP Arturia

gregalicious

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Activating License
« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2007, 10:54:16 pm »
Just out of curiousity while I wait for Vincent to get back to us, for anyone else reading this thread, the license code is four series' of four letters and numbers, right?

Registering at Arturia's site didn't generate a new key for the Syncrosoft system, did it?

gregalicious

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Activating License
« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2007, 04:23:12 am »
I got it fixed thanks to someone from another forum.

Turns out you have to put the Arturia key in, it looks like they come pre-authorized for Jupiter.

Put it in, install the drivers for the new device, then transfer the licenses by using the license control center, that should do the trick.

It was really straight forward for me.

monotune

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.michaellockwood.com
Still confused
« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2007, 04:30:05 am »
I am a little confused. I had the key inserted it has only a demo auth. What do you mean by drivers? Sorry, I thought that was installed off the disc. Is there an update to help? I am using a Mac it might be different for me. I have a friend who had no problems. He plugged the key in and it worked fine. He has a Mac as well. Any thoughts?
Thanks M

Vincent T

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 196
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.arturia.com
Activating License
« Reply #7 on: June 25, 2007, 09:27:30 am »
gregalicious> happy for you that it's working! I just had your mail and read the new messages on the thread.

monotune> Normally, the synchrosoft drivers and control center are on the CD and installed on your HD if they are not already.
Vincent
DSP Arturia

gregalicious

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Activating License
« Reply #8 on: June 25, 2007, 08:38:17 pm »
Everything's working for me fine now, thanks Vincent.

As for your problem, Monotune, this is the best I can describe what I did.

Note: I was trying to install Jupiter-8v onto a Syncrosoft key I got with Cubase (it was already on the latest drivers).

1) I installed the Syncrosoft key that came with Jupiter-8v, which prompted me to install the drivers. I did that.

2) After installing the drivers, both Syncrosoft keys were on my PC. The new driver was already authorized for Jupiter-8v

3) I went to 'Wizards' and transferred the license, which put the software on my older key.

I'm not sure if your Mac is going to be similar or not, but like I said, my Syncrosoft key was pre-authorized for Jupiter-8v (i.e., I didn't enter in the license code or anything like that).

Vincent T

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 196
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.arturia.com
Activating License
« Reply #9 on: June 26, 2007, 10:46:28 am »
have you checked the license on the key with the 'synchrosoft license control center', or just noticed that it didn't work with the Jupiter?
Vincent
DSP Arturia

bnmoore

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Activating License
« Reply #10 on: June 27, 2007, 03:39:54 pm »
I received my Jupiter 8V yesterday. The Syncrosoft dongle included in the box with it has a license for Analog Factory. The Jupiter 8V is listed as an Activatable Demo. (Along with the Prophet 5V and Brass)

I have filled out a support form with my license number for the Jupiter 8V.
Ben N. Moore

Vincent T

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 196
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.arturia.com
Activating License
« Reply #11 on: June 27, 2007, 03:50:23 pm »
Hello,
I sent a mail to the right persons to solve your problem..
i will get back to you as soon as possible..
Vincent
DSP Arturia

Vincent T

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 196
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.arturia.com
Activating License
« Reply #12 on: June 27, 2007, 04:46:41 pm »
monotune> please send me by mail a scan of your invoice. I will send you an activation code for the Jupiter 8 V..
Vincent
DSP Arturia

kaptai100

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
activation of jp8
« Reply #13 on: June 30, 2007, 12:59:30 pm »
i am having the same problem.  the dongle is in demo mode and the license that came with he software is not long enough to activate the LCC.

trimsyndicate

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Activating License
« Reply #14 on: July 11, 2007, 10:04:26 pm »
count me in as having the same problem too.  it looks like my syncrosoft key is auth'd for analog factory and not the jupiter-8V, which is what i bought (and want!).  Must have been a bad batch of packing at the factory or something...is there anything I can do?  I've already contacted support and am waiting for them to get back with me...

Thanks,

Tim

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines