March 28, 2024, 06:24:19 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: 'CLICKING' or 'POPPING' Problems.......?  (Read 4894 times)

elastic

• Apprentice
'CLICKING' or 'POPPING' Problems.......?
« on: March 11, 2008, 10:07:54 am »
Hi, i have been using the miniMg v for about 8 months now, up to a few months ago it was all fine, but recently i have noticed that sometimes when i press a key on my usb keyboard my speakers 'pop' VERY harshly! If i then try to press another key or play the track im working on the speakers keep 'popping'.

I am using logic pro 8 and mac osx 10.5.2.

It is that bad that i really don't want to use my miniMg v anymore in fear of blowing my speakers or severely damaging them. And when it pops it really pops loudly.

Any ideas on why this happens or any solutions?

I think it's a great product but i just don't have the confidence in using it anymore
It's all about the music

Turbo_ginger

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
Re: 'CLICKING' or 'POPPING' Problems.......?
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2009, 04:35:05 am »
I believe this is what started happening to me lately. It has happened to me 3 times now recently. The popping/ cracking sound comes on full blast from my headphones. It's actually quite scary. Last time it happened i had ringing in my ears for around 2 hours.
I have no idea why this is happening either.

Sweep

« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2009, 03:03:46 pm »
That's usually a problem with the soundcard. If it used to be ok I wonder if the sample rate settings have changed at some point. I don't use Logic so I don't know if the settings might have been changed when you installed something else and that's affecting the MiniV as well? Or your computer might be using more resources than before and have less memory and CPU power available?

Those are just initial suggestions. Someone with experience of your setup may have something more definite, but if not then maybe this will suggest things to look at.