April 18, 2024, 03:56:37 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: How can I control all these knobs?! (or: frankenstein box)  (Read 4722 times)

RevAaron

How can I control all these knobs?! (or: frankenstein box)
« on: December 16, 2003, 02:07:11 am »
Ahoy-

Is there any way to control all the knobs and sliders in this beautiful application without resorting to the mouse?

I recently had to sell my Juno-60 to make rent, along with the rest of my small collection of music equipment over the last couple months. Dirt ass poor college kid and such, though I owned the Juno-60 since I was only 16.  This software really is out of this world, dare I say better than my Juno-60, at least in versitility.

But the physicality isn't there. Sure, I can't get a real knobs-n-sliders set up [1], but there has to be something better than using the mouse.  I'm new to this app, so perhaps I'm suffering a bout of having not RTFM'd. At least keyboard control would be nice, though having a physical setup would be far, far better.  I wonder if I could employ one of thse plug-in APIs and write some custom software that took commands from a bit serial or USB box I built myself... Or is there some other way to achieve a similar end without the hackage?

[1] how great would a replica board/midi-controller rig that just passed it all to the mac/PC running CS-80V via USB and MIDI. drool.

Regards,
Aaron

mmetlay

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
    • http://www.recordingmag.com
Knob control is easy
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2003, 11:53:14 pm »
Quote from: "RevAaron"
Ahoy-

Is there any way to control all the knobs and sliders in this beautiful application without resorting to the mouse?