July 23, 2014, 03:43:27 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Can't register my synths  (Read 2246 times)

Gisbourne

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Can't register my synths
« on: January 28, 2009, 03:48:53 pm »
Talk about an awful initial experience with the website...

I just registered on this site so I could register my synths, and when I confirmed my product and serial number, the site took me to a page which is apparently broken - I just
got a "Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at anakin.agentspace.com:8080." error.  The URL was http://anakin.agentspace.com:8080/arturia/RegisterPlugin_newbase_v2.jsp

So I then filled in the contact form after checking that nothing similar appeared in the knowledge base or forum.  Since my processor speed etc. weren't relevant to my problem I didn't fill those in.  On submitting my message I just got a small error message saying "details missing" or some such (with no message about which details in particular were missing), and a "back" link.  And on clicking the "back" link, it took me back to the contact form, but with all the values wiped, including my detailed message.

I'm going to try to use the contact form again, so don't consider this a request for help - just a grumble about a terrible initial experience with the site!  Am I really unlucky today or is the site just not very slick?

Gisbourne

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Can't register my synths
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2009, 09:10:51 pm »
It's been almost a week now since I contacted Arturia about this site not allowing
product registrations, and I've heard nothing back at all.

Interestingly, I just checked the URL which was previously broken for me:
http://anakin.agentspace.com:8080/arturia/RegisterPlugin_newbase_v2.jsp

and now instead of getting an error, I get a message saying:


Product registration completed!

Here is your product information:
Product: Brass
Serial Number: null

You will soon receive a confirmation e-mail.


I imagine that anyone will see that bug if they login to the site and then click that link.  Looks like another thing needs fixing.

Gisbourne

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Can't register my synths
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2009, 09:19:11 pm »
Since that URL was now serving pages I decided to try registering my synths again, and
it's now worked.

As an extra, the http://www.arturia.com/evolution/en/community/register-product-result page which I get just after registering each synth has a link to this forum which is broken:

http://forums.arturia.com/forums/index.php

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.052
  • Karma: 36
Re: Can't register my synths
« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2009, 02:38:51 pm »
Since that URL was now serving pages I decided to try registering my synths again, and
it's now worked.

I confirm, your synths all are registered in our users database.

As an extra, the http://www.arturia.com/evolution/en/community/register-product-result page which I get just after registering each synth has a link to this forum which is broken:

http://forums.arturia.com/forums/index.php

Corrected. Thanx again for your eagle eye!  :)
ex-Arturian

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines