September 18, 2014, 01:42:43 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Origin and MIDI  (Read 1333 times)

LeRoi

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 1
Origin and MIDI
« on: May 29, 2009, 11:19:36 pm »
Hi gang,

Sorta new to the forum and have been looking into getting an Origin for ages; since way before it was released. I'm thinking about selling off almost all of my gear to get one.

I have read that the knobs, buttons, etc. on Origin do not transmit MIDI data. It is imperative for me to be able to record knob/button movements via MIDI. My question is this, at what point will this sort of thing be implemented?

Thanks! :)

MindPoP_

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • Karma: 2
Re: Origin and MIDI
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2009, 04:45:56 pm »
I believe it will be added in the comeing weeks of june...???Yeah.

LeRoi

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 1
Re: Origin and MIDI
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2009, 07:54:15 pm »
Cool. Right now I have a slew of Moog stuff. I really really love all of it and it will be hard to part with it. I was trying to set up a sort of new school Moog modular with various pieces. In theory and practice, it would be great. The problem is that my little studio is so cramped that I can't arrange it to be useful as an integrated system.

I think the Origin would allow me to get rid of that stuff, free up space, and get a little more work done. Not to mention I would have a little extra money to fix some other boring but necessary studio gear. However, knobs, buttons, etc. not transmitting MIDI is not something I am going to settle for. I will wait for the upgrade before selling my goodies.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines