July 23, 2014, 09:31:26 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Prophet-V2 BETA test dicussion board  (Read 3386 times)

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.052
  • Karma: 36
Prophet-V2 BETA test dicussion board
« on: October 21, 2009, 12:26:48 pm »
Hi dear Sequential-addicts,

This board is being open for users discussion purpose only,
All bugs shall be reported through the regular mechanism, as explained in the email you should have received after subscribing to the Beta-test. Reporting bugs here won't necessarily mean being acknowledged by our development team, only regularly reported ones will be.

Have fun testing the venerable Prophet-V2,

Antoine.
ex-Arturian

OpenMind

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
  • Karma: 0
Re: Prophet-V2 BETA test dicussion board
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2009, 02:05:53 pm »
Have fun testing the venerable Prophet-V2,

The download page doesn't offer a download until tomorrow?
All Arturia synths , BRASS, Windows XP 32-bit & Windows 7 64-bit

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.052
  • Karma: 36
Re: Prophet-V2 BETA test dicussion board
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2009, 04:59:03 pm »
All Prophet-V registered users should receive an invitation message within hours now, if not minutes.
The program is accessible once your submited your participation in the Beta Test Zone, inside your Arturia account:
"If you wish to join the beta test campaign, please apply for being a beta tester."
Happy testing,
Antoine.
« Last Edit: October 21, 2009, 05:01:35 pm by Antoine »
ex-Arturian

OpenMind

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
  • Karma: 0
Re: Prophet-V2 BETA test dicussion board
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2009, 07:09:27 pm »
I joined the beta test, and downloaded and installed Prophet-V2.

But... I did not get an email and can't find an activation code for Prophet-V2 in my account.

Quote from: download page
This 2.0 version relies on the Soft-eLicenser virtual dongle protection system, fully compatible with the USB-eLicenser hardware dongle you already own: therefore, no need for a new activation code or any re-authorization process. Consequently, we will not distribute new activation codes along the update: native 1.x owners will have to stick with the hardware dongle, only 2.x owners will be able to choose between Soft-eLicenser and USB-eLicenser.

When I try to run Prophet-V2, there's a "eLicenser Control - error" message
Quote
Application 'Prophet-V2' has caused the following error:

eLicenser(s) contain(s) no valid license for this application.
The original Prophet V 1.0 is still running fine on the available V 1.0 license...
« Last Edit: October 22, 2009, 12:31:50 am by OpenMind »
All Arturia synths , BRASS, Windows XP 32-bit & Windows 7 64-bit

Older

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
  • I listen to music, therefore I am
Re: Prophet-V2 BETA test dicussion board
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2009, 11:04:18 pm »
The version 2.0 does not work in Snow Leopard and Logic 9. The validation of the Audio Units manager is impossible. You can spend a lifetime pushing the button "retry". So far the test is beyond me. Anyone else with this problem? :'(
Consider your origin; you were not born to live like brutes, but to follow virtue and knowledge. Dante Alighieri

Steelwill

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Prophet-V2 BETA test dicussion board
« Reply #5 on: October 22, 2009, 05:36:42 am »

When I try to run Prophet-V2, there's a "eLicenser Control - error" message
Quote
Application 'Prophet-V2' has caused the following error:

eLicenser(s) contain(s) no valid license for this application.
The original Prophet V 1.0 is still running fine on the available V 1.0 license...

I get the same error message.  My version 1.2.1 opens and runs fine with dongle attached.

rexlapin

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Prophet-V2 BETA test dicussion board
« Reply #6 on: October 22, 2009, 06:27:58 am »
I'm having the same problem in both Live 8.05 and Logic 8.02. 
Intel iMac 1.83GHZ w/2.0GB RAM running ISX 10.4.11.
Cheers,
Scott

tdunst

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Prophet-V2 BETA test dicussion board
« Reply #7 on: October 22, 2009, 06:45:41 am »
I'm having the same problem with Digital Performer 5.1.3 as well as the standalone version.  Dual G5 2 GHz with 3.5 GB RAM running OSX 10.5.8

- Todd

raucous

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: -1
Re: Prophet-V2 BETA test dicussion board
« Reply #8 on: October 22, 2009, 08:30:04 am »
Same eLicense problem here, both as a plugin and as a standalone. v1.2.1 works fine.

Cubase 5, XP Pro x86 SP3, Intel 3.0GHz quad core, 4GB RAM

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.052
  • Karma: 36
Re: Prophet-V2 BETA test dicussion board
« Reply #9 on: October 22, 2009, 09:56:25 am »
Hi everyone,

A filthy technical issue has crossed through our Quality Control, preventing most of you to test the Prophet-V2 beta version.  :-\
In a few hours, you will receive an email explaining exact status of the process, and further instructions.

Thanks for your understanding,

Antoine.
ex-Arturian

Gothboy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
  • Karma: 3
    • Dymaxion Vehicle
Re: Prophet-V2 BETA test dicussion board
« Reply #10 on: October 22, 2009, 01:53:20 pm »
Well, I didn't get an email about any of this beta info!?  ???  Logged into my account I can see it's been what.....postponed until next week?  That's actually OK.  I WILL take part in the beta...but not until I get a few other system issues worked out beforehand. ;)
Apple Mac Pro 2.66 GHz. Intel Xeon Quad core 5GB RAM
2 OS drives: Snow Leopard 10.6.8/Lion 10.7.5 Ableton Live 9.1.2
M-Audio Radium 61/Novation Remote Zero SL/AlphaTrack controllers
Automap 3.7.4
V collection, SparkLE 2.0

akiz

  • Beta-testers
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 59
  • Karma: 8
    • Akis Ziak
Re: Prophet-V2 BETA test dicussion board
« Reply #11 on: November 06, 2009, 11:41:14 am »
Hi there!
My Prophet V 2.0beta2 is up and running the last few days. Everything is smooth and the 'Sound Map" addition is a bless but i have some minor issues.
First, in standalone & AU (I use Logic pro 9.02) i get a graphic glitch at the top & bottom of pitch and modulation wheels only in Pro5 & Hybrid mode. Looks like some green pixels stuck there.
Secondly, the CPU seems to be the same as the 1.2.1 version. Is the V2 been optimized for less CPU usage on Mac? Beside these the instrument is very stable and had no issues with the copy protection too.
Thank you!

System config: MacPro 8core 2.8Ghz/8Gb Ram/Nvidia 8800GT/OSX 10.5.8/Logic Pro 9.02.
"If a piece of the sun the size of a pinhead were to be placed on Earth, you couldn't safely stand within 90 miles of it!"

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines