April 21, 2014, 12:04:27 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: BRASS 2.0 has just been released!  (Read 4184 times)

Alio 45

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: BRASS 2.0 has just been released!
« Reply #15 on: January 30, 2010, 10:09:48 am »
Hi

Brass 2 sounds great well done Arturia.

However it does seem the be VERY processor hungry.

I have quite a new iMac 3.06 GHz intel core 2 Duo with 8GB RAM. I first tried it in PT8 and the processor use was very high and often over 90%. I then tried it in Logic 9. The processor use was also over 90% at times.

Any way I can reduce this?

Al

outland

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: BRASS 2.0 has just been released!
« Reply #16 on: January 31, 2010, 03:34:15 pm »
:( It doesnt work with Sonar 8.5 - I removed and reinstalled with no success.  Brass 1 works fine as well as Brass 2 standalone.  As soon as it is initiated in Sonar 8.5 (32bit version) it crashes Sonar.  Hope a solution is found fast....
Rain Nimbus  - Intel Quad

I wonder how it works in Sonar 64 bit (I'm using 32 bit as well). It seems solid in Live 8 (under XP Pro 32 bit).

BTW, any WX5 wind controller users here? If I lose the initial velocity, will I get a better dynamic change (i.e., control over volume via continuous controller 02) and legato?

outland

jgnunez

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: 0
Re: BRASS 2.0 has just been released!
« Reply #17 on: February 02, 2010, 04:46:29 am »
I wonder how it works in Sonar 64 bit (I'm using 32 bit as well). It seems solid in Live 8 (under XP Pro 32 bit).

...
outland

[/quote]

It doesn't work with 64 either. I am running Sonar 8.5 x64 (Win 7)on one machine and Sonar 8 x32 (Win Vista) in another machine... both with the same result. Brass 2 crashes Sonar.

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.052
  • Karma: 35
Re: BRASS 2.0 has just been released!
« Reply #18 on: February 03, 2010, 02:29:02 pm »
@everyone
After some last testing period, we released a bug fix (v2.0.1) yesterday evening; I just posted an announce here.
All of the above issues should be corrected, let us know if not!
ex-Arturian

sid chigger

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
    • Chigger Tracks
Re: BRASS 2.0 has just been released!
« Reply #19 on: February 09, 2010, 10:36:25 pm »
Brass 1 user here.. Am I correct in my understanding the update to Brass 2.0 is a free one?

SC

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.052
  • Karma: 35
Re: BRASS 2.0 has just been released!
« Reply #20 on: February 10, 2010, 02:50:02 pm »
@sid
Yep, just download and install the latest update, let your dongle inserted, launch the instrument, et voilą!
Make sure to also read the 2.0 user's manual for better use.  :)
ex-Arturian

sid chigger

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
    • Chigger Tracks
Re: BRASS 2.0 has just been released!
« Reply #21 on: February 10, 2010, 04:20:29 pm »
Sweet!! Mighty kind of ya! Thank YOU!

sid chigger

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
    • Chigger Tracks
Re: BRASS 2.0 has just been released!
« Reply #22 on: February 11, 2010, 01:01:46 am »
Man this is a CPU cycle muncher here.. Older system: Pentium D 2.8 with 2g of memory.. New Cubase 5 project 2 8 bar midi tracks idling at 65% and 85% with numerous pops when I hit play.. Interface is a Focusrite Saffire set at 13.5ms ASIO Buffer. Going to 20ms is a little better.. Still pushes 70% on the ASIO meter..  Is that normal?? It's just that hungry?

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines