September 01, 2014, 01:26:52 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Assigning the Uc33 controls to the CS-80  (Read 1014 times)

signal2noise

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Assigning the Uc33 controls to the CS-80
« on: July 15, 2010, 10:57:55 pm »
Hello everyone,
I'm new to ways of programming MIDI and MIDI messages to plug-ins or assigning controls to them.
What I would like to do is to assign certain controls of my recently aqquired Uc-33 to the CS-80, then save it as a preset and recall whenever I use the synth.  There are certain faders and knobs on the CS80 that I want to be controlled by certain faders and knobs on my controller. 
It sounds like it should be fairly straight forward but I bet it isn't.

Does anyone use this controller for the CS-80? if so I would be very grateful for any help in this area whatsoever.
Thanks In advance

Denis

  • Global Moderator
  • Apprentice
  • *****
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: 2
    • Arturia
Re: Assigning the Uc33 controls to the CS-80
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2010, 09:47:52 am »
Hi signal2noise,

Please try:
ctrl + left click on the control you want to assign (PC)
apple + left click on the control you want to assign (Mac)

Then click on "learn" and turn the controller from your control surface.

Cheers,

Denis
Denis / Arturia Tech. Support

signal2noise

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Assigning the Uc33 controls to the CS-80
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2010, 03:58:18 pm »
Thats absolutely brilliant, thanks so much.  I've managed to program all the controls I need into the UC-33 and save it as a preset.  Leading on from this I do have another question you may be able to help me with.

so now I have my controller controlling all of my cs-80 controls I want it to, but when I go to record the automation down in Logic it only recognises it when I use the mouse to do it and not the controller, is there something I have to do to get logic to recognise the changes the controller is making to the cs-80

thanks again

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines