September 19, 2014, 03:54:35 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Various Scene Patches Issues In Logic AU - High Output  (Read 1016 times)

DiScO

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Various Scene Patches Issues In Logic AU - High Output
« on: December 10, 2010, 08:46:54 pm »
Blimey. Please tell me that's a cruel joke you guys are pulling here!!??! Click on Electro then click on Electro_1A or 3B, make sure your speakers are extremely low. I'm using Logic 9.1.3 with SL 10.6.5 on both my Macpro and Macbook and I get huge clicks and pops on both systems when clicking through various scenes except for the mentioned patches which just blast out completely overloading the channel in Logic, pretty nasty. Think I'll stick to patches at the moment! This behaviour seems to go away after a while but is reproducible.   

ctv

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Various Scene Patches Issues In Logic AU - High Output
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2010, 07:29:30 am »
I am having the same problem tonight. I'm afraid its going to blow my monitors!

Please tell me Arturia is fixing this issue ;)

DiScO

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Re: Various Scene Patches Issues In Logic AU - High Output
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2010, 09:35:43 am »
Depends wether they look at these forums I suppose. I am going to contact support, I would suggest you do the same so they have a couple of similar reports! Cheers.

guardner

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 118
  • Karma: 6
    • Broombeck
Re: Various Scene Patches Issues In Logic AU - High Output
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2011, 09:57:59 am »
same here too!!

MacOsX.6.8,Logic9,Cubase6,Live9Suite,Origin,Spark,A LOT OF plugins,A LOT OF hardware stuff...
http://www.broombeck.de
http://www.facebook.com/therealmsms
http://www.guardner.de

guardner

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 118
  • Karma: 6
    • Broombeck
Re: Various Scene Patches Issues In Logic AU - High Output
« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2011, 03:14:04 pm »
No solution???
because i really want to use the plugins i bought... ;)
MacOsX.6.8,Logic9,Cubase6,Live9Suite,Origin,Spark,A LOT OF plugins,A LOT OF hardware stuff...
http://www.broombeck.de
http://www.facebook.com/therealmsms
http://www.guardner.de

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.052
  • Karma: 36
Re: Various Scene Patches Issues In Logic AU - High Output
« Reply #5 on: February 10, 2011, 06:46:23 pm »
It's a known bug, yep.
The guys from the Development Crypt are cooking a 1.1.1 hotfix version, and 1.2 will follow some weeks later.
They promised me to have 1.1.1 released "soon"... be assured I keep them under friendly pressure.  :)
ex-Arturian

DiScO

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Re: Various Scene Patches Issues In Logic AU - High Output
« Reply #6 on: February 15, 2011, 07:46:08 pm »
Glad to hear there are more version coming. I experience loud pops and clicks in the sound browser, particularly when switching Moog modular presets. Quite nasty actually. Also, the GUI for the individual plugin is still hidden under the AL GUI which is crazy, but thankfully I have a large / secondary monitor.

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.052
  • Karma: 36
Re: Various Scene Patches Issues In Logic AU - High Output
« Reply #7 on: February 18, 2011, 01:59:22 pm »
Hotfix 1.1.1 now available!  :)
ex-Arturian

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines