September 19, 2014, 07:54:25 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Analog Lab 1.1 update now won't load and crashed Pro Tools  (Read 2182 times)

crizdee

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Analog Lab 1.1 update now won't load and crashed Pro Tools
« on: January 09, 2011, 12:13:25 am »
Hi,

Updates to V 1.1 and now it won't load and crashes Pro Tools :-[

I get a message about e-license not matching license or something??

all worked ok till update 1.1


Chris

crizdee

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab 1.1 update now won't load and crashed Pro Tools
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2011, 12:30:22 am »
Hi,

I updated to the latest version of e-license and ran the scrips suggested in the FAQ section in terminal. now it starts to load and i get the spinning beach-ball then PT freezes and i have to force quit :'(

Chris

Arne

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab 1.1 update now won't load and crashed Pro Tools
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2011, 09:00:23 pm »
Me too !!
ProTools (8.1.2 MAC) crashes. Why there are only two people who complain that ?

Hope this great software will work soon without problems.

Arne

lhschmidtmatthias

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: -1
Re: Analog Lab 1.1 update now won't load and crashed Pro Tools
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2011, 12:07:36 am »
here is number 3 complaining... yes ... update 1.1 crashes pro tools 9 ... arturia ... please fix ! :(

François

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab 1.1 update now won't load and crashed Pro Tools
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2011, 09:43:25 am »
Protool 8.03cs3 and Protools 8.04cs2 on Mac 10.5.8 crashed by Analog Laboratory 1.1 too.
Please fix.

mwlb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab 1.1 update now won't load and crashed Pro Tools
« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2011, 02:06:02 am »
I can't get version 1.1 to load either and it then won't let me run my original version.................. HELP! :o

ssl4000

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab 1.1 update now won't load and crashed Pro Tools
« Reply #6 on: January 20, 2011, 11:22:15 am »
Same problem here!
PT HD 9 and analog lab 1.1
Please fix this problem asap!
 >:(

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.052
  • Karma: 36
Re: Analog Lab 1.1 update now won't load and crashed Pro Tools
« Reply #7 on: January 20, 2011, 01:51:04 pm »
Hopefully this note will help!
ex-Arturian

lhschmidtmatthias

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: -1
Re: Analog Lab 1.1 update now won't load and crashed Pro Tools
« Reply #8 on: January 21, 2011, 08:16:23 pm »
just downloaded the recommended REX installer without any success: the RTAS version 1.1 of analog laboratory still crashes pro tools 9 every time you try to use it within a session: please fix as soon as possible !!!    >:(

François

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab 1.1 update now won't load and crashed Pro Tools
« Reply #9 on: January 24, 2011, 06:09:08 pm »
No the tip doesn't works for PT 8.04cs2.
Please fix.

lhschmidtmatthias

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: -1
Re: Analog Lab 1.1 update now won't load and crashed Pro Tools
« Reply #10 on: January 25, 2011, 10:38:55 am »
 >:(  hello arturia technical support ! hello Antoine ! the installation of propellerheads rex installer is not the solution to the problem. Pro Tools 9 is still crashing every time I try to use analog laboratory. Is Arturia working on an update 1.2 for analog laboratory ? I guess a lot of other users would appreciate some information on this topic ! thank you Matthias

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.052
  • Karma: 36
Re: Analog Lab 1.1 update now won't load and crashed Pro Tools
« Reply #11 on: January 25, 2011, 01:52:57 pm »
Quote
Is Arturia working on an update 1.2 for analog laboratory ?
Yes, definitely. I try to grab some more information from the Dev Team. Keep you posted.
ex-Arturian

crizdee

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab 1.1 update now won't load and crashed Pro Tools
« Reply #12 on: February 04, 2011, 11:55:13 pm »
Hi,

A month now since i reported this and still no fix?>:(




Chris

syra

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab 1.1 update now won't load and crashed Pro Tools
« Reply #13 on: February 05, 2011, 07:52:41 pm »
I joined the forum specifically to say "please you got to fix this!"

Everything works fine in PT until I have to close the session. Upon re-opening it Analog Factory crashes the whole system! ... my Arturia Collection is now collecting dust  :-[

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines