July 23, 2014, 01:22:27 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: ARTURIA and GARAGEBAND  (Read 2305 times)

Florrez

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
ARTURIA and GARAGEBAND
« on: January 16, 2011, 01:39:07 am »
Hello,

I want to launch the Arturia Player Software in Macs Garageband.
I can pick the keyboard as a new instrument and use the Garageband sounds but I can't figure out how too use the Arturia Player software sounds in there....
How does this work?

Thanks for any help!!!!
Florrez

I have an Intel Macbook Pro

Turbo_ginger

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: ARTURIA and GARAGEBAND
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2011, 06:37:55 am »
If you've opened up a piano track, the "Software instrument" tab should be highlighted, and the "browse" tab is most likely selected. (if you don't see this, press view/hide track info in the bottom right hand corner)
1. Switch from "browse" to "edit"
2. You will see something that says "sound generator". If you have a piano sound, you will see "Piano" in a drop-down style menu. click this, then look down to where it says "Audio Unit Modules".
3. If you have installed the AU correctly, it will appear in this list. Click it.
4. It will load. You can now press the audio unit icon directly left of this menu to bring up the instrument.


Florrez

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: ARTURIA and GARAGEBAND
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2011, 09:13:08 pm »

THANX!

It works. I wouldn't have found that so easily....

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines