September 18, 2014, 07:49:44 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: loop function - divide & move  (Read 560 times)

moogy blues

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: 1
    • Acoustic Focus
loop function - divide & move
« on: June 01, 2011, 08:43:09 pm »
The divide knob tends to operate the move as well and values are a bit erratic. This is a good feature so keen for this glitch to be checked oout

Sean W

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 229
  • Karma: 31
  • Arturia US
Re: loop function - divide & move
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2011, 09:03:56 pm »
Works fine here.

Divide changes the length of the Loop and Move changes the position of the Loop.

Note the press down to click function of the Move knob: this toggles the loop start point between free movement (any step) and quantized to loop length.

moogy blues

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: 1
    • Acoustic Focus
Re: loop function - divide & move
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2011, 07:36:14 pm »
Think i've got the hang of it now. the move will zero when the divide button setting changes

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines