July 23, 2014, 09:52:54 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Spark & Abelton  (Read 920 times)

raremess

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Spark & Abelton
« on: July 13, 2011, 12:45:08 pm »
Just wondering if anyone has any advice on configuring and setting up spark to use in Abelton Live 8.  I have been having weird things happen like tempo changing, drum sounds swapping. 

keplinger

  • Beta-testers
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 81
  • Karma: -10
Re: Spark & Abelton
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2011, 07:40:19 pm »
I also work with Spark in Ableton Live and have no problems.

keplinger

  • Beta-testers
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 81
  • Karma: -10
Re: Spark & Abelton
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2011, 07:49:24 pm »
I work on a PC computer, I think the strange stuff is a Mac thing...or?

raremess

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark & Abelton
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2011, 10:20:54 am »
Yes I am on Mac, just looking for any tips and tricks with getting beats I make on the spark into Abelton to work with them from there.

raremess

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark & Abelton
« Reply #4 on: July 23, 2011, 04:38:15 pm »
Does no one know how to work with the drums in Ableton yet?  How about mixing drums in Ableton I have yet to figure out how to do that, I've created a audio track and set it to spark and take in from the mixer, but I can't split it up for each instrument and use Ableton to set the levels for the drums.

Wondering if the support for Ableton is ever going to be out there, I like the Spark for the sequencer and pad combination, but its almost proving useless when working in my DAW!

terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 394
  • Karma: 53
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: Spark & Abelton
« Reply #5 on: July 23, 2011, 05:30:45 pm »
all you have to do in live is create as many audio channels you need ,then in the view drop down make sure in and out is ticked,then make sure you set spark in the mixer to the out you need ie 3/4 5/6 ect. then on the audio channels select spark and below that the out you want from spark
hope this helps.
Terry
aka Logicaldream

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines