August 27, 2014, 11:02:49 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: GUI doesnt't show niether in stand alone or as VST in Cubase 6  (Read 673 times)

mattiaslang

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Hi.

GUI doesnt't show niether in standalone mode or as VST in Cubase 6.02.
Using AL 1.2 and Windows 7 Pro SP1.

Why?

Still no answer or comment :(

Reinstalled the software 1.2 with no result.

At this time the product is useless.

My other Arturia plugins works fine though.

--- Update 110809 ---
No change after uninstalling 1.2 and installing 1.3.1 Still the same problem.
No GUI just and empty window that contains with just a close and minimize button.
--- Update 110809 ---
« Last Edit: August 09, 2011, 10:09:47 pm by mattiaslang »

viger

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: 1
Re: GUI doesnt't show niether in stand alone or as VST in Cubase 6
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2011, 01:24:49 am »
Did you ever get a response or get this resolved?  I just had the same issue.  Support has had the issue for a week and hasn't responded to anything other than to say reinstall.

I did end up fixing it by manually removing all of the AL directories, including some hidden files, then reinstalling.  I'm starting another thread to see if the community can help with uninstall instructions since support hasn't.

BTW--I'm on OSX.   You never mentioned what OS you are on.

mattiaslang

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: GUI doesnt't show niether in stand alone or as VST in Cubase 6
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2011, 03:39:16 pm »
Hi viger.

They just replied that I should reinstall.
Done that with no result.
Looking forward to a solution.
It would be nice to know which files I should delete to uninstall properly.

viger

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: 1
Re: GUI doesnt't show niether in stand alone or as VST in Cubase 6
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2011, 03:44:28 am »
Take a look at this thread I started:

http://www.arturia.com/evolution/smf/index.php?topic=5250.0

I still don't know what OS you are running on but if it's OSX, then you can get what you need there.  The trick I found was that there were some hidden files in /private/var/db/receipts (search for *Analog*).  I would copy those files somewhere else for backup then delete them from that directory.  Then do a reinstall and it should work.  Take care though that all of my favorites and user presets are gone.  See if you can back them up first if you have any.

If you're on windows then I have no idea...may be in the windows directory or somewhere in one of the shared app directories.

Hope that helps.

mattiaslang

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: GUI doesnt't show niether in stand alone or as VST in Cubase 6
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2011, 06:42:45 pm »
Hi Viger.

Problem solved.

I searched the computer for *analog* and I found:
C:\ProgramData\Arturia\Analog Laboratory (Hidden folder in my case)

including the files:
Laboratory.db3
plugin.prefs
standalone.prefs

Then I renamed the folder and did a new install.
Now it works.

thank you viger! :)



 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines