April 18, 2014, 10:07:05 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: How to save a drum kit?  (Read 540 times)

flonky

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
How to save a drum kit?
« on: August 26, 2011, 03:58:48 pm »
Hello,
is it possible to save just a drum kit? I only see save as... for projects.
As I can see you can load the factory drum kits but you cannot save just a user kit.
Thanks for your help,
Florian

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.412
  • Karma: 78
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: How to save a drum kit?
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2011, 10:32:27 am »
Sorry but it is not possible.
But we could probably add the possibility to load user kit in the same way that it is for factory kits.
Kevin
Soft Arturia

Sean W

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 229
  • Karma: 31
  • Arturia US
Re: How to save a drum kit?
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2011, 12:49:12 am »
Just to complete what Kevin said.
At this time, it is not possible to Save only a Kit. You can only Save a Project that includes the Kit.
However, it is already possible to load User Kits either:
- using the big knob in KIT mode this will scroll through all the Kits from Factory and User Projects)
- In the LIBRARY screen / Edit current project, you can drag&drop either an entire Kit or individual instruments from the Library (lower part of the screen) to the Current Project (upper part of the screen)

darketik

  • Beta-testers
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: How to save a drum kit?
« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2011, 08:13:13 pm »
Hi, Just about your second suggestion about loading an entire instrument kit in the current project.
When you do that, the name of the Kit of the current project changes to the name of the Kit loaded from a different project. There is no way to change the name of the current kit after this operation...
If the kit is not changed i understand but usually i start from a factory kit and change after some instruments in it.



Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.412
  • Karma: 78
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: How to save a drum kit?
« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2011, 09:29:56 am »
Hi,
this will be possible in the upcoming update.
Kevin
Soft Arturia

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines