July 22, 2014, 11:34:12 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Issues in PT10  (Read 937 times)

@ndy

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Issues in PT10
« on: December 19, 2011, 03:50:53 am »
I'm getting what sounds like stuck notes in 32bit sessions.  It occurs on stoping playback.  The only way I have found to unstick the note is to make the plugin inactive.  It is not crashing or locking up.  It is not affected by buffer size or # of processors.  All notes off is not reseting it.  It is really irritating!  Anyone else having similar issues?   ???

Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: 3
Re: Issues in PT10
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2011, 02:20:49 pm »
Ok, I will try to get more informations about that directly with you.


If anyone else has any issues in PT10 that could be related to this one, please post on that Thread.

Adrien.
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

phoenixnick

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Issues in PT10
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2011, 04:49:33 pm »
I don't use PT10 but MultitrackStudio Pro Plus instead, I have eaxctly the same "hanging notes" problems with the new Oberheim SEM V. This only occurs when stopping playback of a previously recorded track.

Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: 3
Re: Issues in PT10
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2012, 04:55:56 pm »
Hi,

I sent you a mail to check with you this problem.

Best
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

tommym

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: 2
Re: Issues in PT10
« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2012, 07:50:49 am »
Is this only happening when the SEM v is set to a sound which has the Arpeggiator Hold switch ON?

jau

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Issues in PT10
« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2012, 10:09:06 pm »
Im Using Mac OSX Lion and PT10.2 and the SEM is useless in my system.
Not sure what to tweek to make it work better.
One instance CAN work, but i get stuck notes and High CPU usage errors, but I do not really see that much CPU usage in the System Usage window.
Use two instances and the plug-in goes havoc.

I tested 4 instances in Live and that worked great so I believe there is some mud in the RTAS plugin or the one being used (not sure).

So sad as the SEM sounds really great!

alalal

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Issues in PT10
« Reply #6 on: June 07, 2012, 06:32:38 am »
same problem.... have made a thread



a

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines