July 23, 2014, 07:49:21 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: MIDI export/import automation datas lost  (Read 507 times)

Adin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
MIDI export/import automation datas lost
« on: February 16, 2012, 09:57:51 pm »
I have problems with the export / import and drag and drop of midi patterns and automation datas. For example in standalone mode, I have a beat created with automations and finally i want to play in a daw. It does not matter whether MIDI export or drag and drop the automation are gone. With midi export and import the same midi-file i get a strange result.

When i use ableton, cubase, logic or studio one as sequencer and record automation it all looks good. But I would also like to make the automation in the sequencer of spark because is a easy way to edit and finally drag and drop the pattern to the daw.

I like the sound and the possibilities of spark but the workflow might be better and faster. The reaction of a mouse click is very slow and not exactly.

best greetings

----------------------------
Mac OS X 10.7.2 - Macbook Pro 2.3 Ghz i7 - 16 GB RAM - 500 GB SSD

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.536
  • Karma: 81
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: MIDI export/import automation datas lost
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2012, 10:26:58 am »
If you export the patterns in the DAW, the best is to record automation in the DAW too.
Another way is to assign MIDI note to the pattern button.
Then you can record the pattern change in your DAW and don't need to export them in MIDI.

Hope this helps
Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines