August 30, 2014, 10:17:36 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Sem V 1.1 no sound in Logic 9  (Read 1643 times)

newton

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 1
Sem V 1.1 no sound in Logic 9
« on: February 18, 2012, 03:26:55 am »
Since I updated to 1.1 I have this weird problem. Logic 9 loads the plugin without problem but once it's loaded there's no sound coming out of it.

It doesn't do this with 1.0 but I have the sync/drift problem with 1.0

Does someone have the same problem?



Thanks
« Last Edit: February 18, 2012, 02:01:09 pm by newton »

reddog

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 0
Re: Sem V 1.1 no sound in Logic 9
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2012, 02:32:08 am »
Yes, I have the same problem too, but only if I quit Logic and reopen the project with Oberheim SEM V.  If I close the project, open another and then reopen the project with Oberheim SEM V without quitting Logic, then it works as it should.

newton

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 1
Re: Sem V 1.1 no sound in Logic 9
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2012, 02:53:43 pm »
Alright! Thanks!

cane creek

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.canecreek.co.uk/
Re: Sem V 1.1 no sound in Logic 9
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2012, 04:54:25 pm »
OSX 10.7.3 Logic 9.1.6

Issues here to

Sem 1.1 opens ok in logic and plays ok however once i save a project close it then Re-open it again Sem won't make a sound.

I have to delete the instance of SEM then open a new instance for it to make any sound.

Hey Reddog this plugin doesn't work as it should  :)

Pleeeeeez fix quick , its an annoying bug.


« Last Edit: February 19, 2012, 04:57:28 pm by cane creek »

reddog

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 0
Re: Sem V 1.1 no sound in Logic 9
« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2012, 02:42:33 am »
Cane Creek I'm not saying that SEM V works as it should, it quite obviously doesn't, the problem occurs (on my computer) after quitting Logic and reopening the project.  I made that distinction because I thought it might be helpful.

I agree with you, this is a very annoying bug.  Hopefully Arturia can find a quick fix.

terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 420
  • Karma: 56
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: Sem V 1.1 no sound in Logic 9
« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2012, 03:51:42 pm »
HI i checked your problem on logic 9.16 with 10.6.8 and it works ok for me .did you update to 10.7.3 after installing semv 1.1 as i heard that there are problems with 10.7.3 and there should be another update in the apps store. but im not sure about this ,go check.
hope this helps

terrym
Terry
aka Logicaldream

spl

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Sem V 1.1 no sound in Logic 9
« Reply #6 on: February 20, 2012, 08:07:02 pm »
I'm on Logic 9.1.6 and OXS 10.6.8 too, and i also experienced this bug

I'm not 100% sure, but it seems that this problem occurs when there's several instances of the Oberheim in the project

Please fix this asap, i'm stuck with some projects

cane creek

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.canecreek.co.uk/
Re: Sem V 1.1 no sound in Logic 9
« Reply #7 on: February 21, 2012, 01:09:34 pm »
Several instances.............

I get the problem with only one SEM instance in a project.....

Just wish Arturia would give a response that they acknowledge there is a problem and maybe reassure users that they are fixing it, a company like Fxpansion would respond almost immediately on their forum.

thomaskyhn

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
    • tkrh.info
Re: Sem V 1.1 no sound in Logic 9
« Reply #8 on: February 28, 2012, 06:17:51 pm »
Same problem here since updating to 1.1.

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.539
  • Karma: 81
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Sem V 1.1 no sound in Logic 9
« Reply #9 on: February 29, 2012, 08:55:01 am »
Hi all,
I managed to reproduce the issue on my computer.
I will get back to you when I will have solved it.

Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

thomaskyhn

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
    • tkrh.info
Re: Sem V 1.1 no sound in Logic 9
« Reply #10 on: March 08, 2012, 04:41:21 pm »
Any news on this? It's really difficult to work with this synth as it is.

Does anyone know if it's possible to downgrade?

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.539
  • Karma: 81
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Sem V 1.1 no sound in Logic 9
« Reply #11 on: March 08, 2012, 04:42:55 pm »
Still not solved the problem.
This is possible to downgrade if you want.

Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

thomaskyhn

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
    • tkrh.info
Re: Sem V 1.1 no sound in Logic 9
« Reply #12 on: March 08, 2012, 04:53:51 pm »
I tried downgrading, and yes, it's possible, but Logic projects that were made instances of version SEM V 1.1 won't open. That is, the SEM V appears as 'not available'.

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.539
  • Karma: 81
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Sem V 1.1 no sound in Logic 9
« Reply #13 on: March 08, 2012, 04:59:40 pm »
I think if you try to re-instantiate the OB it will load.
You will be a least able to work again  :-[
Kevin
Soft Arturia

thomaskyhn

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
    • tkrh.info
Re: Sem V 1.1 no sound in Logic 9
« Reply #14 on: March 08, 2012, 05:00:52 pm »
I reinstalled version 1.1, but now that won't open either.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines