July 23, 2014, 09:30:47 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Voltage requirements  (Read 752 times)

fbear

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Voltage requirements
« on: April 30, 2012, 03:41:28 pm »
Hey, I was wondering if anyone knew whether the MiniBrutes have fixed voltage intake or is it adaptable? For example, if I were to buy a MiniBrute from the US, which is 120V, could I use it in a country which is 240V?

I couldn't find anything on the site.

Sean W

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 229
  • Karma: 31
  • Arturia US
Re: Voltage requirements
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2012, 05:11:46 pm »
Like Origin, MiniBrute uses an external universal power supply (100V -240V), so it can be carried on tour to any country.

fbear

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Voltage requirements
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2012, 02:09:34 pm »
Like Origin, MiniBrute uses an external universal power supply (100V -240V), so it can be carried on tour to any country.

Thank you. Another thing, the power supply it would come with would only be for 120V or would accept both 120V & 240V? If it's only for 120V and I wish to use it in another country could I simply use any 12V DC power adaptor?

MOKNOW

  • Guest
Re: Voltage requirements
« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2012, 01:21:45 pm »
...100V - 240V power supply, so it can be used in any country!!!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines