August 01, 2014, 07:49:25 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Problem with registering a license  (Read 672 times)

adribrion

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Problem with registering a license
« on: July 07, 2012, 04:19:31 pm »
Hi,

Just bought the player analog experience, but i have a problem with the license

1st step you must select your product, i chooses the right one,

then the problem starts : you must use XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX for Software or

XX-XXX-XXX-XXX for Hardware

Here, it's a hardware, but on the registration card it's like XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX so it is wrong and when i type the unlock code and go on, there is an error.

I'm sure it's about the serial number, that needs 11numbers instead of 16 but i don't know how to solve the problem. Can you help me?

(I'm french, sorry if my english is wrong)

Thanks for your attention and help

Manuel

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 331
  • Karma: 1
  • GTHC-Entertainment
    • MySpace
Re: Problem with registering a license
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2012, 04:00:51 am »
Hi,

you don't have to register the hardware itself. When you register your product with the serial number and unlock code from your registration card, both are registered to your account. The hardware won't show up under your account, but when you open a support ticket you can choose between the soft- and hardware. (only if the registration process is already finished succesfully)

If you have still no luck, contact Tech Support.

Unfortunately you can't request a demo serial for the Analog Player, but you could request a Demo Serial for the Analog Factory beetwenwhiles.

adribrion

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Problem with registering a license
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2012, 11:35:06 am »
Hi,

Thanks for your reply.

My problem is that when i have to register my product, i enter the right serial number and unlock code for my product, then i submit there is still an error that says :


Serial number unlock failed

Please check the following information:

Serial number
Unlock code
Product


So i don't understand why it is going wrong

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines