April 24, 2014, 11:07:41 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: SEM V Not Working With Cubase SE3  (Read 1570 times)

create

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
SEM V Not Working With Cubase SE3
« on: September 19, 2012, 12:23:58 am »
Hi

I bought and downloaded SEM V but have no joy getting the instrument to appear in Cubase SE3

I can get the standalone version working but not with Cubase.

Any help would be much appreciated

Thanks

Steve

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.412
  • Karma: 78
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: SEM V Not Working With Cubase SE3
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2012, 08:53:04 am »
Hi,
did you install the VST 2 or VST 3 version or both?
Did you install 32 bit or 64 bit version or both (where)?
Is it listed in Plug-in Information window?

Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

create

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
Re: SEM V Not Working With Cubase SE3
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2012, 04:15:01 pm »
Hi Kevin

I feel i've tried downloading most of the files in various combinations but haven't had any joy launching SEM V within Cubase.

Could you talk me through which files i should download?
I'm using Windows 7

Cheers

Steve

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.412
  • Karma: 78
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: SEM V Not Working With Cubase SE3
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2012, 04:26:54 pm »
I advise you to install only VST3 or only VST2 and only 32 bit if you are running cubase in 32 bit or only 64 bit if you are running cubase in 64 bits.
I don't know if you already did it but don't forget to install the latest version from here.
Kevin
Soft Arturia

create

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
Re: SEM V Not Working With Cubase SE3
« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2012, 05:53:10 pm »
Kevin

I've downloaded the update and again tried what you suggested installing the files to the
VST plugin folder which is within Cubase SE but sadly no joy at the moment.

Steve

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.412
  • Karma: 78
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: SEM V Not Working With Cubase SE3
« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2012, 05:59:25 pm »
Hi Steve,
Is it listed in the Plugin information window?
Are you running cubase in 32 or 64 bit?

Kevin
Soft Arturia

create

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
Re: SEM V Not Working With Cubase SE3
« Reply #6 on: September 19, 2012, 06:11:16 pm »
Hi Kevin

Can't see it in the plugin window.

How do i tell if Cubase is in 32 bit or 64 bit mode?

Thanks

Steve

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.412
  • Karma: 78
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: SEM V Not Working With Cubase SE3
« Reply #7 on: September 19, 2012, 06:15:44 pm »
First you have to check if Windows is 32 or 64 bit.
If Windows is 32 bit you know that Cubase is 32 bit :).

Is Windows is 64 bit.
You can look in the Windows Task Manager, in the Processes tab.
If it is in 32 bit you should see *32 at the end of the process name.
Kevin
Soft Arturia

create

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
Re: SEM V Not Working With Cubase SE3
« Reply #8 on: September 19, 2012, 06:21:06 pm »
Just checked and Windows is running in 64 bit mode! :)

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.412
  • Karma: 78
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: SEM V Not Working With Cubase SE3
« Reply #9 on: September 19, 2012, 06:23:08 pm »
So Cubase does?
Kevin
Soft Arturia

create

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
Re: SEM V Not Working With Cubase SE3
« Reply #10 on: September 19, 2012, 06:47:52 pm »
just checked processes and there in no metion of 32 with Cubase so yes it's running 64 bit.

create

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
Re: SEM V Not Working With Cubase SE3
« Reply #11 on: September 19, 2012, 07:25:47 pm »
Installed vst 3 (64bit) into my vst plugin folder and launched Cubase.

No sign of the SEM in plug in folder.

I must be doing something wrong Kevin! :(

Any ideas?  :)

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.412
  • Karma: 78
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: SEM V Not Working With Cubase SE3
« Reply #12 on: September 20, 2012, 11:17:26 am »
I am not sure your version of Cubase supports vst3 and even 64 bit.
Can you send me a screenshot your about panel of cubase?
Kevin
Soft Arturia

create

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
Re: SEM V Not Working With Cubase SE3
« Reply #13 on: September 20, 2012, 11:50:37 am »
It says

Cubase SE Version 3.0.2 Build 643 Aug 10 2005


create

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
Re: SEM V Not Working With Cubase SE3
« Reply #14 on: September 20, 2012, 12:07:49 pm »
In the plug in info table it does show the Oberheim but it's highlighted in brown.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines