April 20, 2014, 12:50:36 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Problem with Logic Pro Learn mode  (Read 489 times)

groams

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Problem with Logic Pro Learn mode
« on: September 24, 2012, 07:33:59 pm »
Hi!

I have Arturia Spark and Logic Pro 9.
I would like to use Spark as a MIDI controller and assign some commands to the knobs.
When I go to the learn mode and for example, assign a knob to control random synths phaser rate, the knob gets assigned, but when I turn the knob, the values I can get are only 0 or 100.

Any help???

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.412
  • Karma: 78
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Problem with Logic Pro Learn mode
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2012, 10:34:07 am »
Hi,
by default the knobs are in relative mode.
When you turn on the left it sends 63
When you turn on the right sends 65

Maybe this is why it does not work well.
You can easily change this in Spark MIDI Control Center.
Set the mode to absolute for each knob.

Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

groams

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Problem with Logic Pro Learn mode
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2012, 01:25:08 pm »
Hi Kevin!

I am new to Logic and MIDI, is there any chance you could give me a walkthrough of the steps I need to take for controlling Logics synths parameters with Sparks knobs.

I haven't figured out how to use the Spark MIDI Control Center with Logic.
I have watched the video about disabling sparks private port in Logic, but I can't really understand what does this mean or affect.

A somewhat detailed walkthrough would be much appreciated.

Thanks!

audiosculpture12

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: 0
Re: Problem with Logic Pro Learn mode
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2012, 03:44:25 pm »
You can't disable private ports satisfactorily in Logic. Spark really doesn't play well with Logic at present, even directly as an AU plug-in with Logic it has issues that make it pretty much unusable.

This thread and specific post might help.

http://www.gearslutz.com/board/7994203-post30.html

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines