September 21, 2014, 06:11:51 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Factory Settings on Beatstep  (Read 225 times)

CBAMBO

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Factory Settings on Beatstep
« on: July 25, 2014, 03:02:26 pm »
Hi folks, had my beatstep for a couple of day and been using with ipad (animoog and impc) and Ableton live drum racks. I tried to change a few midi parameters for use in live using the midi editor but now seem to have screwed up the step sequencer as it gets stuck on a purple light on button 1.

I have tried restoring to factory settings but cannot figure this out as there is not one under the templates. Is there a way of fully wiping and starting again?

Has this happened to anyone else and if so what did they do?

Cheers

Jerome Arturia

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: 36
Re: Factory Settings on Beatstep
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2014, 05:01:20 pm »
Hi CBAMBO,

1/ Connect Your beat Step
2/ Open the MCCU:
==> http://www.arturia.com/downloads/mccu/
3/ Click on the "Sync" button
4/ Under Templates TAB/Factory Templates, Select "Default"

janmelin

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Factory Settings on Beatstep
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2014, 10:02:05 pm »
There are no Factory Templates in my MCCU under Template Tab and I will also go back to factory default settings. Are there any other ways?
« Last Edit: July 27, 2014, 10:49:44 pm by janmelin »

dvalladt

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Factory Settings on Beatstep
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2014, 09:56:29 pm »
I'm interested in this too, I can't see the "factory templates"...

terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 432
  • Karma: 58
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: Factory Settings on Beatstep
« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2014, 01:18:42 pm »
Hi download my global template is not far off the default except the global midi channels



terrym
Terry
aka Logicaldream

dvalladt

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Factory Settings on Beatstep
« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2014, 11:56:56 am »
Thanks a lot!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines